OpenBand

Waterhen Lake First Nation financial records · 2022-2023

Waterhen Lake First Nation is a First Nation in Saskatchewan. This page organizes its published fiscal-year records from Indigenous Services Canada.

Explore interactive Nation profile

Audited financial statement summary · 2022-2023

Amounts in Canadian dollars, extracted from the published statement. A surplus is an accounting result; it is not the same as unrestricted cash.

Total revenue
$28,036,281
Total expenses
$26,500,589
Annual surplus / deficit
$1,532,725
Tangible capital assets
$32,825,388
Cash and investments
$4,988,014

Review original audited financial statements (PDF)

Extraction confidence: medium. Verify figures and notes in the source document.

Chief and Council remuneration and expenses · 2022-2023

Historical payments for the stated fiscal year. These names do not identify current officeholders. Travel, expenses, and other payments retain their separate source fields; missing values are not zero.

Parsed remuneration schedule · amounts in Canadian dollars
NamePositionMonthsRemunerationTravelExpensesOther payments
Blaine FiddlerChief12$76,846$79,250$12,000Not reported
Carolyn BernardCouncillor12$58,673$60,137$12,000Not reported
Dustin FiddlerCouncillor9$45,634$67,873$9,000Not reported
Karnella FiddlerCouncillor12$55,499$118,217Not reported$12,000
David FleuryCouncillor12$58,673$82,518$12,000Not reported
Ableheza ErnestCouncillor9$45,634$78,298$10,000Not reported
Peter BouvierCouncillor12$58,673$77,005$12,000Not reported
Gordon ErnestCouncillor3$13,038$34,508Not reported$3,000
Dean MartellCouncillor3$13,038$18,683Not reported$3,000

Review original remuneration and expenses schedule (PDF)

Other fiscal years

Sources and interpretation

ISC filing profile. Figures are extracted from public documents and can contain errors. A missing value means it was not available in this extraction. Compare like fiscal years, read the notes, and confirm amounts in the original PDF.

How OpenBand handles extraction and corrections