James Smith Cree Nation financial records · 2024-2025
James Smith Cree Nation is a First Nation in Saskatchewan. This page organizes its published fiscal-year records from Indigenous Services Canada.
Explore interactive Nation profile
Audited financial statement summary · 2024-2025
Amounts in Canadian dollars, extracted from the published statement. A surplus is an accounting result; it is not the same as unrestricted cash.
- Total revenue
- $32,791,150
- Total expenses
- $30,850,973
- Annual surplus / deficit
- $1,940,177
- Tangible capital assets
- $41,774,872
- Cash and investments
- $8,787,383
Review original audited financial statements (PDF)
Extraction confidence: high. Verify figures and notes in the source document.
Chief and Council remuneration and expenses · 2024-2025
Historical payments for the stated fiscal year. These names do not identify current officeholders. Travel, expenses, and other payments retain their separate source fields; missing values are not zero.
| Name | Position | Months | Remuneration | Travel | Expenses | Other payments |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kirby Constant James Smith | Chief | 12.0 | $48,200 | $25,789 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Alvin Moostoos James Smith | Councillor | 12.0 | $12,550 | $23,327 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Justin Burns James Smith | Councillor | 12.0 | $12,650 | $12,887 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tanya Moostoos James Smith | Councillor | 12.0 | $12,350 | $9,196 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Gerald McKay James Smith | Councillor | 12.0 | $14,850 | $6,549 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Calvin Sanderson Chakastaypasin | Chief | 12.0 | $42,500 | $14,758 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Barry Sanderson Chakastaypasin | Councillor | 12.0 | $12,550 | $6,124 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Florence Sanderson Chakastaypasin | Councillor | 12.0 | $9,850 | $8,808 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Derrick Sanderson Chakastaypasin | Councillor | 6.0 | $4,350 | $2,552 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Marjorie Sanderson Chakastaypasin | Councillor | 6.0 | $5,250 | $1,134 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Solomon Dane Sanderson Chakastaypasin | Councillor | 6.0 | $5,750 | $526 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Robert Head Peter Chapman | Chief | 12.0 | $42,500 | $14,118 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Adam Whitehead Peter Chapman | Councillor | 12.0 | $15,600 | $11,746 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Brian Head Peter Chapman | Councillor | 12.0 | $9,600 | $7,217 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Valerie Whitehead Peter Chapman | Councillor | 12.0 | $9,600 | $3,442 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Hughie Head Peter Chapman | Councillor | 8.0 | $6,350 | $926 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Kevin Head Peter Chapman | Councillor | 4.0 | $2,200 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Other fiscal years
Sources and interpretation
ISC filing profile. Figures are extracted from public documents and can contain errors. A missing value means it was not available in this extraction. Compare like fiscal years, read the notes, and confirm amounts in the original PDF.