James Smith Cree Nation financial records · 2014-2015
James Smith Cree Nation is a First Nation in Saskatchewan. This page organizes its published fiscal-year records from Indigenous Services Canada.
Explore interactive Nation profile
Audited financial statement summary · 2014-2015
Amounts in Canadian dollars, extracted from the published statement. A surplus is an accounting result; it is not the same as unrestricted cash.
- Total revenue
- $16,572,122
- Total expenses
- $14,465,135
- Annual surplus / deficit
- $2,097,576
- Cash and investments
- $53,878
Review original audited financial statements (PDF)
Extraction confidence: high. Verify figures and notes in the source document.
Chief and Council remuneration and expenses · 2014-2015
Historical payments for the stated fiscal year. These names do not identify current officeholders. Travel, expenses, and other payments retain their separate source fields; missing values are not zero.
| Name | Position | Months | Remuneration | Travel | Expenses | Other payments |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Burns, Justin | Chief | 12.0 | $92,210 | $22,829 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Burns, John | Councillor | 12.0 | $44,250 | $8,212 | Not reported | Not reported |
| McKay, Gerald | Councillor | 12.0 | $51,437 | $14,261 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Moostoos, Alvin | Councillor | 12.0 | $45,125 | $14,551 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Moostoos, Ralph | Councillor | 12.0 | $50,221 | $7,715 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Head, Robert | Chief | 12.0 | $84,210 | $30,231 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Head, Brian | Councillor | 12.0 | $31,724 | $11,563 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Head, Dallas | Councillor | 2.0 | $1,730 | $1,125 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Whitehead, Brian | Councillor | 12.0 | $53,738 | $14,511 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Whitehead, Roger | Councillor | 10.0 | $22,303 | $5,837 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Whitehead, Valerie | Councillor | 10.0 | $35,050 | $9,601 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Sanderson, Calvin | Chief | 12.0 | $55,735 | $37,858 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Opoonechaw, Lyle | Councillor | 12.0 | $26,525 | $18,489 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Sanderson, Barry | Councillor | 3.0 | $2,100 | $3,568 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Sanderson, Derrick | Councillor | 9.0 | $21,900 | $14,145 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Sanderson, Florence | Councillor | 3.0 | $2,450 | $3,160 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Sanderson, Tanya | Councillor | 9.0 | $19,150 | $16,570 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Stonestand, Edward | Councillor | 12.0 | $25,900 | $17,476 | Not reported | Not reported |
Other fiscal years
Sources and interpretation
ISC filing profile. Figures are extracted from public documents and can contain errors. A missing value means it was not available in this extraction. Compare like fiscal years, read the notes, and confirm amounts in the original PDF.