James Smith Cree Nation financial records · 2022-2023
James Smith Cree Nation is a First Nation in Saskatchewan. This page organizes its published fiscal-year records from Indigenous Services Canada.
Explore interactive Nation profile
Audited financial statement summary · 2022-2023
Amounts in Canadian dollars, extracted from the published statement. A surplus is an accounting result; it is not the same as unrestricted cash.
- Total revenue
- $28,642,369
- Total expenses
- $27,176,455
- Annual surplus / deficit
- $1,465,914
- Tangible capital assets
- $37,593,933
- Cash and investments
- $4,530,001
Review original audited financial statements (PDF)
Extraction confidence: high. Verify figures and notes in the source document.
Chief and Council remuneration and expenses · 2022-2023
Historical payments for the stated fiscal year. These names do not identify current officeholders. Travel, expenses, and other payments retain their separate source fields; missing values are not zero.
| Name | Position | Months | Remuneration | Travel | Expenses | Other payments |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Wally Burns James Smith | Chief | 12 | $70,000 | $71,800 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Deborah Mclean James Smith | Councillor | 12 | $44,000 | $19,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Gerald McKay James Smith | Councillor | 12 | $40,500 | $11,300 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Justin Burns James Smith | Councillor | 12 | $43,500 | $25,600 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Alvin Moostoos James Smith | Councillor | 12 | $47,000 | $7,925 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Calvin Sanderson Chakastaypasin | Chief | 12 | $58,000 | $44,600 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Barry Sanderson Chakastaypasin | Councillor | 12 | $36,000 | $7,050 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Florence Sanderson Chakastaypasin | Councillor | 12 | $30,000 | $9,473 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Derrick Sanderson Chakastaypasin | Councillor | 12 | $32,500 | $6,350 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Gillis Sanderson Chakastaypasin | Councillor | 12 | $35,500 | $7,800 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Robert Head Peter Chapman | Chief | 12 | $66,000 | $54,300 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Brian Head Peter Chapman | Councillor | 12 | $47,500 | $9,023 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Kevin Head Peter Chapman | Councillor | 12 | $16,000 | $6,550 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Valerie Whitehead Peter Chapman | Councillor | 12 | $34,500 | $13,050 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Adam Whitehead Peter Chapman | Councillor | 12 | $41,000 | $21,000 | Not reported | Not reported |
Other fiscal years
Sources and interpretation
ISC filing profile. Figures are extracted from public documents and can contain errors. A missing value means it was not available in this extraction. Compare like fiscal years, read the notes, and confirm amounts in the original PDF.