James Smith Cree Nation financial records · 2020-2021
James Smith Cree Nation is a First Nation in Saskatchewan. This page organizes its published fiscal-year records from Indigenous Services Canada.
Explore interactive Nation profile
Audited financial statement summary · 2020-2021
Amounts in Canadian dollars, extracted from the published statement. A surplus is an accounting result; it is not the same as unrestricted cash.
- Total revenue
- $24,558,693
- Total expenses
- $18,883,614
- Annual surplus / deficit
- $5,675,079
- Tangible capital assets
- $33,572,322
- Cash and investments
- $2,198,541
Review original audited financial statements (PDF)
Extraction confidence: high. Verify figures and notes in the source document.
Chief and Council remuneration and expenses · 2020-2021
Historical payments for the stated fiscal year. These names do not identify current officeholders. Travel, expenses, and other payments retain their separate source fields; missing values are not zero.
| Name | Position | Months | Remuneration | Travel | Expenses | Other payments |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Calvin Sanderson Chakastaypasin | Chief | 12 | $41,800 | $1,781 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Barry Sanderson Chakastaypasin | Councillor | 12 | $10,250 | $1,500 | $1,683 | Not reported |
| Florence Sanderson Chakastaypasin | Councillor | 12 | $13,250 | $2,105 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Lyle Opoonechaw Chakastaypasin | Councillor | 3 | $1,100 | $1 | Not reported | $100 |
| Skye Sanderson Chakastaypasin | Councillor | 12 | $10,850 | $931 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Wally Burns James Smith | Chief | 12 | $38,089 | $903 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Gerald McKay James Smith | Councillor | 12 | $10,600 | $1,508 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tanya Moostoos James Smith | Councillor | 12 | $8,100 | $781 | $8 | Not reported |
| Kendra McKay James Smith | Councillor | 12 | $8,100 | Not reported | $5,086 | Not reported |
| Deborah McLean James Smith | Councillor | 12 | $9,725 | $2,405 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Robert Head Peter Chapman | Chief | 12 | $37,480 | $300 | $381 | Not reported |
| Valerie Whitehead Peter Chapman | Councillor | 12 | $10,100 | $681 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Brian Head Peter Chapman | Councillor | 12 | $13,230 | $1,244 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Kevin Head Peter Chapman | Councillor | 12 | $9,100 | $195 | $781 | Not reported |
| Phyllis Head Peter Chapman | Councillor | 12 | $9,725 | $2,605 | Not reported | Not reported |
Other fiscal years
Sources and interpretation
ISC filing profile. Figures are extracted from public documents and can contain errors. A missing value means it was not available in this extraction. Compare like fiscal years, read the notes, and confirm amounts in the original PDF.