James Smith Cree Nation financial records · 2023-2024
James Smith Cree Nation is a First Nation in Saskatchewan. This page organizes its published fiscal-year records from Indigenous Services Canada.
Explore interactive Nation profile
Audited financial statement summary · 2023-2024
Amounts in Canadian dollars, extracted from the published statement. A surplus is an accounting result; it is not the same as unrestricted cash.
- Total revenue
- $32,243,110
- Total expenses
- $28,094,262
- Annual surplus / deficit
- $4,148,848
Review original audited financial statements (PDF)
Extraction confidence: medium. Verify figures and notes in the source document.
Chief and Council remuneration and expenses · 2023-2024
Historical payments for the stated fiscal year. These names do not identify current officeholders. Travel, expenses, and other payments retain their separate source fields; missing values are not zero.
| Name | Position | Months | Remuneration | Travel | Expenses | Other payments |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Wally Burns James Smith | Chief | 12 | $74,000 | $131,222 | $68,466 | Not reported |
| Alvin Moostoos James Smith | Councillor | 12 | $12,600 | Not reported | $300 | Not reported |
| Deborah Mclean James Smith | Councillor | 12 | $8,100 | Not reported | $4,447 | Not reported |
| Gerald McKay James Smith | Councillor | 12 | $8,100 | $6 | $7,700 | Not reported |
| Justin Burns James Smith | Councillor | 12 | $8,100 | $109,685 | $20,118 | Not reported |
| Calvin Sanderson Chakastaypasin | Chief | 12 | $53,000 | $110,346 | $15,082 | Not reported |
| Barry Sanderson Chakastaypasin | Councillor | 12 | $8,100 | $3 | $0 | Not reported |
| Derrick Sanderson Chakastaypasin | Councillor | 12 | $8,100 | $3 | $3,896 | Not reported |
| Florence Sanderson Chakastaypasin | Councillor | 12 | $12,600 | $3 | $800 | Not reported |
| Gillis Sanderson Chakastaypasin | Councillor | 6 | $4,800 | $3 | $5,300 | Not reported |
| Robert Head Peter Chapman | Chief | 12 | $54,000 | $139,250 | $14,285 | Not reported |
| Adam Whitehead Peter Chapman | Councillor | 12 | $8,100 | $7 | $7,245 | Not reported |
| Brian Head Peter Chapman | Councillor | 12 | $11,100 | $5 | $3,050 | Not reported |
| Kevin Head Peter Chapman | Councillor | 12 | $8,100 | $1 | $1,300 | Not reported |
| Valerie Whitehead Peter Chapman | Councillor | 12 | $8,100 | $7 | $4,850 | Not reported |
Other fiscal years
Sources and interpretation
ISC filing profile. Figures are extracted from public documents and can contain errors. A missing value means it was not available in this extraction. Compare like fiscal years, read the notes, and confirm amounts in the original PDF.