James Smith Cree Nation financial records · 2018-2019
James Smith Cree Nation is a First Nation in Saskatchewan. This page organizes its published fiscal-year records from Indigenous Services Canada.
Explore interactive Nation profile
Audited financial statement summary · 2018-2019
Amounts in Canadian dollars, extracted from the published statement. A surplus is an accounting result; it is not the same as unrestricted cash.
- Total revenue
- $17,602,171
- Total expenses
- $16,114,985
- Annual surplus / deficit
- $1,487,186
Review original audited financial statements (PDF)
Extraction confidence: medium. Verify figures and notes in the source document.
Chief and Council remuneration and expenses · 2018-2019
Historical payments for the stated fiscal year. These names do not identify current officeholders. Travel, expenses, and other payments retain their separate source fields; missing values are not zero.
| Name | Position | Months | Remuneration | Travel | Expenses | Other payments |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Calvin Sanderson Chakastaypasin | Chief | 12 | $9,000 | $57,968 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Barry Sanderson Chakastaypasin | Councillor | 12 | $1,000 | $11,737 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Florence Sanderson Chakastaypasin | Councillor | 12 | $4,000 | $9,842 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Lyle Opoonechaw Chakastaypasin | Councillor | 12 | $1,000 | $8,788 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Skye Sanderson Chakastaypasin | Councillor | 12 | $1,000 | $13,254 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Wally Burns James Smith | Chief | 12 | $6,000 | $46,215 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Gerald McKay James Smith | Councillor | 12 | $1,000 | $13,716 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tanya Moostoos James Smith | Councillor | 12 | $4,000 | $10,442 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Kendra McKay James Smith | Councillor | 12 | $1,000 | $12,829 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Debra McLean James Smith | Councillor | 12 | $1,000 | $12,588 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Robert Head Peter Chapman | Chief | 12 | $9,000 | $51,845 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Valerie Whitehead Peter Chapman | Councillor | 12 | $2,000 | $12,426 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Brian Head Peter Chapman | Councillor | 12 | $7,000 | $8,736 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Kevin Head Peter Chapman | Councillor | 12 | $2,000 | $11,872 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Phyllis Head Peter Chapman | Councillor | 12 | $2,000 | $11,731 | Not reported | Not reported |
Other fiscal years
Sources and interpretation
ISC filing profile. Figures are extracted from public documents and can contain errors. A missing value means it was not available in this extraction. Compare like fiscal years, read the notes, and confirm amounts in the original PDF.