James Smith Cree Nation financial records · 2016-2017
James Smith Cree Nation is a First Nation in Saskatchewan. This page organizes its published fiscal-year records from Indigenous Services Canada.
Explore interactive Nation profile
Audited financial statement summary · 2016-2017
Amounts in Canadian dollars, extracted from the published statement. A surplus is an accounting result; it is not the same as unrestricted cash.
- Total revenue
- $19,736,018
- Total expenses
- $15,438,967
- Annual surplus / deficit
- $4,297,051
- Tangible capital assets
- $21,805,383
- Cash and investments
- $261,741
Review original audited financial statements (PDF)
Extraction confidence: medium. Verify figures and notes in the source document.
Chief and Council remuneration and expenses · 2016-2017
Historical payments for the stated fiscal year. These names do not identify current officeholders. Travel, expenses, and other payments retain their separate source fields; missing values are not zero.
| Name | Position | Months | Remuneration | Travel | Expenses | Other payments |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Calvin Sanderson Chakastaypasin | Chief | 12 | $44,285 | $42,978 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Barry Sanderson Chakastaypasin | Councillor | 12 | $25,600 | $30,251 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Florence Sanderson Chakastaypasin | Councillor | 12 | $23,600 | $26,009 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Lyle Opoonechaw Chakastaypasin | Councillor | 12 | $22,100 | $25,644 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Edward Stonestand Chakastaypasin | Councillor | 12 | $23,100 | $26,621 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Wally Burns James Smith | Chief | 12 | $44,400 | $2,917 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Stephanie Constant James Smith | Councillor | 12 | $29,200 | $2,550 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Alvin Moostoos | Councillor | Not reported | $28,004 | $70,331 | $2,950 | Not reported |
| Harold Burns James Smith | Councillor | 12 | $26,000 | $0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Gerald McKay James Smith | Councillor | 12 | $27,726 | $6,294 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Robert Head Peter Chapman | Chief | 12 | $42,000 | $51,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Valerie Whitehead Peter Chapman | Councillor | 12 | $20,500 | $11,500 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Bryan Whitehead Peter Chapman | Councillor | 12 | $15,820 | $0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Brian Head Peter Chapman | Councillor | 12 | $20,500 | $20,350 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Dallas Head Peter Chapman | Councillor | 12 | $20,500 | $12,780 | Not reported | Not reported |
Other fiscal years
Sources and interpretation
ISC filing profile. Figures are extracted from public documents and can contain errors. A missing value means it was not available in this extraction. Compare like fiscal years, read the notes, and confirm amounts in the original PDF.