James Smith Cree Nation financial records · 2021-2022
James Smith Cree Nation is a First Nation in Saskatchewan. This page organizes its published fiscal-year records from Indigenous Services Canada.
Explore interactive Nation profile
Audited financial statement summary · 2021-2022
Amounts in Canadian dollars, extracted from the published statement. A surplus is an accounting result; it is not the same as unrestricted cash.
- Total revenue
- $21,944,558
- Total expenses
- $18,298,023
- Annual surplus / deficit
- $3,646,535
- Tangible capital assets
- $35,981,814
- Cash and investments
- $5,293,690
Review original audited financial statements (PDF)
Extraction confidence: high. Verify figures and notes in the source document.
Chief and Council remuneration and expenses · 2021-2022
Historical payments for the stated fiscal year. These names do not identify current officeholders. Travel, expenses, and other payments retain their separate source fields; missing values are not zero.
| Name | Position | Months | Remuneration | Travel | Expenses | Other payments |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Wally Burns James Smith | Chief | 12.0 | $54,025 | $4,846 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Deborah Mclean James Smith | Councillor | 12.0 | $24,925 | $5,673 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Gerald McKay James Smith | Councillor | 12.0 | $10,800 | $3,259 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Justin Burns James Smith | Councillor | 5.0 | $8,400 | $4,817 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Alvin Moostoos James Smith | Councillor | 5.0 | $3,400 | $2,465 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tanya Moostoos James Smith | Councillor | 7.0 | $5,034 | $494 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Kendra McKay James Smith | Councillor | 7.0 | $3,850 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Calvin Sanderson Chakastaypasin | Chief | 12.0 | $38,150 | $659 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Florence Sanderson Chakastaypasin | Councillor | 12.0 | $10,200 | $1,634 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Barry Sanderson Chakastaypasin | Councillor | 12.0 | $9,375 | $975 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Gillis Sanderson Chakastaypasin | Councillor | 5.0 | $4,250 | $659 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Skye Sanderson Chakastaypasin | Councillor | 7.0 | $4,250 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Derrick Sanderson Chakastaypasin | Councillor | 5.0 | $3,250 | $521 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Robert Head Peter Chapman | Chief | 12.0 | $60,600 | $2,609 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Brian Head Peter Chapman | Councillor | 12.0 | $20,250 | $3,070 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Valerie Whitehead Peter Chapman | Councillor | 12.0 | $15,575 | $521 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Kevin Head Peter Chapman | Councillor | 12.0 | $14,200 | $521 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Adam Whitehead Peter Chapman | Councillor | 7.0 | $9,850 | $659 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Phylis Head Peter Chapman | Councillor | 5.0 | $3,125 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Other fiscal years
Sources and interpretation
ISC filing profile. Figures are extracted from public documents and can contain errors. A missing value means it was not available in this extraction. Compare like fiscal years, read the notes, and confirm amounts in the original PDF.