James Smith Cree Nation financial records · 2019-2020
James Smith Cree Nation is a First Nation in Saskatchewan. This page organizes its published fiscal-year records from Indigenous Services Canada.
Explore interactive Nation profile
Audited financial statement summary · 2019-2020
Amounts in Canadian dollars, extracted from the published statement. A surplus is an accounting result; it is not the same as unrestricted cash.
- Total revenue
- $22,311,808
- Total expenses
- $19,891,836
- Annual surplus / deficit
- $2,419,972
- Tangible capital assets
- $29,147,809
- Cash and investments
- $1,344,377
Review original audited financial statements (PDF)
Extraction confidence: high. Verify figures and notes in the source document.
Chief and Council remuneration and expenses · 2019-2020
Historical payments for the stated fiscal year. These names do not identify current officeholders. Travel, expenses, and other payments retain their separate source fields; missing values are not zero.
| Name | Position | Months | Remuneration | Travel | Expenses | Other payments |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Calvin Sanderson Chakastaypasin | Chief | 12 | $36,850 | $0 | $9,369 | Not reported |
| Barry Sanderson Chakastaypasin | Councillor | 12 | $6,850 | $0 | $3,678 | Not reported |
| Florence Sanderson Chakastaypasin | Councillor | 12 | $7,725 | $0 | $4,832 | Not reported |
| Lyle Opoonechaw Chakastaypasin | Councillor | 12 | $5,625 | $0 | $1,932 | Not reported |
| Skye Sanderson Chakastaypasin | Councillor | 12 | $11,100 | $0 | $2,487 | Not reported |
| Wally Burns James Smith | Chief | 12 | $36,265 | $0 | $3,949 | Not reported |
| Gerald McKay James Smith | Councillor | 12 | $7,400 | $0 | $5,115 | Not reported |
| Tanya Moostoos James Smith | Councillor | 12 | $6,550 | $0 | $5,701 | Not reported |
| Kendra McKay James Smith | Councillor | 12 | $6,600 | $17,000 | $3,837 | Not reported |
| Debra McLean James Smith | Councillor | 12 | $10,350 | $0 | $1,930 | Not reported |
| Robert Head Peter Chapman | Chief | 12 | $36,000 | $0 | $7,230 | Not reported |
| Valerie Whitehead Peter Chapman | Councillor | 12 | $6,600 | $0 | $2,221 | Not reported |
| Brian Head Peter Chapman | Councillor | 12 | $6,600 | $0 | $2,044 | Not reported |
| Kevin Head Peter Chapman | Councillor | 12 | $6,600 | $0 | $1,829 | Not reported |
| Phyllis Head Peter Chapman | Councillor | 12 | $8,341 | $0 | $2,854 | Not reported |
Other fiscal years
Sources and interpretation
ISC filing profile. Figures are extracted from public documents and can contain errors. A missing value means it was not available in this extraction. Compare like fiscal years, read the notes, and confirm amounts in the original PDF.