James Smith Cree Nation financial records · 2017-2018
James Smith Cree Nation is a First Nation in Saskatchewan. This page organizes its published fiscal-year records from Indigenous Services Canada.
Explore interactive Nation profile
Audited financial statement summary · 2017-2018
Amounts in Canadian dollars, extracted from the published statement. A surplus is an accounting result; it is not the same as unrestricted cash.
- Total revenue
- $17,044,264
- Total expenses
- $16,378,410
- Annual surplus / deficit
- $665,854
- Tangible capital assets
- $23,773,320
- Cash and investments
- $175,000
Review original audited financial statements (PDF)
Extraction confidence: medium. Verify figures and notes in the source document.
Chief and Council remuneration and expenses · 2017-2018
Historical payments for the stated fiscal year. These names do not identify current officeholders. Travel, expenses, and other payments retain their separate source fields; missing values are not zero.
| Name | Position | Months | Remuneration | Travel | Expenses | Other payments |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Calvin Sanderson Chakastaypasin | Chief | 12 | $55,000 | $34,772 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Barry Sanderson Chakastaypasin | Councillor | 12 | $42,050 | Not reported | $0 | Not reported |
| Florence Sanderson Chakastaypasin | Councillor | 12 | $46,100 | $12,587 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Lyle Opoonechaw Chakastaypasin | Councillor | 12 | $45,450 | $13,600 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Edward Stonestand Chakastaypasin | Councillor | 9 | $33,950 | $11,868 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Skye Sanderson Chakastaypasin | Councillor | 3 | $11,100 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Wally Burns James Smith | Chief | 12 | $48,000 | $3,436 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Stephanie Constant James Smith | Councillor | 9 | $29,200 | $252 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Harold Burns James Smith | Councillor | 9 | $2,500 | $1,677 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Gerald McKay James Smith | Councillor | 12 | $37,350 | $7,324 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tanya Moostoos James Smith | Councillor | 3 | $6,100 | $7 | $6 | Not reported |
| Kendra McKay James Smith | Councillor | 3 | $6,100 | $410 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Debra McLean James Smith | Councillor | 3 | $9,675 | $1,038 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Robert Head Peter Chapman | Chief | 12 | $75,850 | $35,931 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Valerie Whitehead Peter Chapman | Councillor | 12 | $25,800 | $12,487 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Brian Head Peter Chapman | Councillor | 12 | $28,900 | $14,015 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Bryan Whitehead Peter Chapman | Councillor | 9 | $2,500 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Dallas Head Peter Chapman | Councillor | 9 | $27,250 | $13,332 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Kevin Head Peter Chapman | Councillor | 2 | $1,550 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Phyllis Head Peter Chapman | Councillor | 2 | $2,230 | $1,000 | Not reported | Not reported |
Other fiscal years
Sources and interpretation
ISC filing profile. Figures are extracted from public documents and can contain errors. A missing value means it was not available in this extraction. Compare like fiscal years, read the notes, and confirm amounts in the original PDF.