Saulteaux First Nation financial records · 2016-2017
Saulteaux First Nation is a First Nation in Saskatchewan. This page organizes its published fiscal-year records from Indigenous Services Canada.
Explore interactive Nation profile
Audited financial statement summary · 2016-2017
Amounts in Canadian dollars, extracted from the published statement. A surplus is an accounting result; it is not the same as unrestricted cash.
- Total revenue
- $7,761,323
- Total expenses
- $7,913,939
- Annual surplus / deficit
- −$146,302
- Tangible capital assets
- $24,013,984
- Cash and investments
- $467,119
Review original audited financial statements (PDF)
Extraction confidence: medium. Verify figures and notes in the source document.
Chief and Council remuneration and expenses · 2016-2017
Historical payments for the stated fiscal year. These names do not identify current officeholders. Travel, expenses, and other payments retain their separate source fields; missing values are not zero.
| Name | Position | Months | Remuneration | Travel | Expenses | Other payments |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kenny Moccasin | Chief | 12 | $50,000 | $19,474 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Velma Knight | Councillor | 12 | $40,000 | $12,742 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Shane Gopher | Councillor | 12 | $40,000 | $5,510 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Spencer Gopher | Councillor | 12 | $40,000 | $5,688 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Dolphus Moccasin | Councillor | 12 | $40,000 | $9,676 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Julius Thomas | Councillor | 12 | $40,000 | $13,910 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Grant Moccasin | Councillor | 1 | $769 | $350 | Not reported | Not reported |
Other fiscal years
Sources and interpretation
ISC filing profile. Figures are extracted from public documents and can contain errors. A missing value means it was not available in this extraction. Compare like fiscal years, read the notes, and confirm amounts in the original PDF.