Saulteaux First Nation financial records · 2015-2016
Saulteaux First Nation is a First Nation in Saskatchewan. This page organizes its published fiscal-year records from Indigenous Services Canada.
Explore interactive Nation profile
Audited financial statement summary · 2015-2016
Amounts in Canadian dollars, extracted from the published statement. A surplus is an accounting result; it is not the same as unrestricted cash.
- Total revenue
- $6,320,611
- Total expenses
- $7,115,931
- Annual surplus / deficit
- −$796,551
- Tangible capital assets
- $23,252,267
- Cash and investments
- $379,981
Review original audited financial statements (PDF)
Extraction confidence: medium. Verify figures and notes in the source document.
Chief and Council remuneration and expenses · 2015-2016
Historical payments for the stated fiscal year. These names do not identify current officeholders. Travel, expenses, and other payments retain their separate source fields; missing values are not zero.
| Name | Position | Months | Remuneration | Travel | Expenses | Other payments |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kenny Moccasin | Chief | 11 | $48,077 | $19,579 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Velma Knight | Councillor | 11 | $38,462 | $11,915 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Shane Gopher | Councillor | 12 | $46,009 | $7,406 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Spencer Gopher | Councillor | 11 | $38,462 | $8,323 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Dophus Moccasin | Councillor | 11 | $38,462 | $7,935 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Julius Thomas | Councillor | 11 | $38,462 | $9,134 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Leo Moccasin Jr | Chief | 1 | $9,879 | $792 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Ricky Moccasin | Councillor | 1 | $7,799 | $628 | Not reported | Not reported |
Other fiscal years
Sources and interpretation
ISC filing profile. Figures are extracted from public documents and can contain errors. A missing value means it was not available in this extraction. Compare like fiscal years, read the notes, and confirm amounts in the original PDF.