Kinistin Saulteaux Nation financial records · 2017-2018
Kinistin Saulteaux Nation is a First Nation in Saskatchewan. This page organizes its published fiscal-year records from Indigenous Services Canada.
Explore interactive Nation profile
Audited financial statement summary · 2017-2018
Amounts in Canadian dollars, extracted from the published statement. A surplus is an accounting result; it is not the same as unrestricted cash.
- Total revenue
- $10,059,307
- Total expenses
- $6,963,382
- Annual surplus / deficit
- $3,090,698
- Tangible capital assets
- $15,410,233
- Cash and investments
- $405,958
Review original audited financial statements (PDF)
Extraction confidence: medium. Verify figures and notes in the source document.
Chief and Council remuneration and expenses · 2017-2018
Historical payments for the stated fiscal year. These names do not identify current officeholders. Travel, expenses, and other payments retain their separate source fields; missing values are not zero.
| Name | Position | Months | Remuneration | Travel | Expenses | Other payments |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Greg Scott | Chief | 12 | $55,000 | $300 | Not reported | $10,554 |
| Joseph Smokeyday | Councillor | 12 | $35,000 | $300 | Not reported | $13,065 |
| Kalvin Nippi | Councillor | 12 | $35,000 | $780 | Not reported | $12,096 |
| Ivan Severight | Councillor | 11 | $32,344 | $300 | Not reported | $9,458 |
| Trevor Cheekinew | Councillor | 11 | $32,308 | $300 | Not reported | $5,621 |
| Wayne J. Thomas | Councillor | 11 | $32,308 | $300 | Not reported | $11,913 |
| Orvin Thomas | Councillor | 1 | $2,692 | $1,346 | Not reported | $234 |
| Brenda Kaiswatum | Councillor | 1 | $2,692 | $2,692 | Not reported | $2,200 |
Other fiscal years
Sources and interpretation
ISC filing profile. Figures are extracted from public documents and can contain errors. A missing value means it was not available in this extraction. Compare like fiscal years, read the notes, and confirm amounts in the original PDF.