Day Star First Nation financial records · 2021-2022
Day Star First Nation is a First Nation in Saskatchewan. This page organizes its published fiscal-year records from Indigenous Services Canada.
Explore interactive Nation profile
Audited financial statement summary · 2021-2022
Amounts in Canadian dollars, extracted from the published statement. A surplus is an accounting result; it is not the same as unrestricted cash.
- Total revenue
- $5,218,676
- Total expenses
- $5,389,605
- Annual surplus / deficit
- −$196,729
- Tangible capital assets
- $4,760,274
- Cash and investments
- $1,620,652
Review original audited financial statements (PDF)
Extraction confidence: medium. Verify figures and notes in the source document.
Chief and Council remuneration and expenses · 2021-2022
Historical payments for the stated fiscal year. These names do not identify current officeholders. Travel, expenses, and other payments retain their separate source fields; missing values are not zero.
| Name | Position | Months | Remuneration | Travel | Expenses | Other payments |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lloyd Buffalo | Chief | 12.0 | $37,700 | Not reported | $7,593 | $65,900 |
| Coraleigh Buffalo | Councillor | 12.0 | $31,200 | Not reported | $9,060 | $61,050 |
| David Crow Buffalo | Councillor | 12.0 | $31,200 | Not reported | $13,058 | $66,790 |
| Delbert Kinequon | Councillor | 12.0 | $31,200 | Not reported | $7,231 | $60,250 |
| Max Itittakoose | Councillor | 12.0 | $31,200 | Not reported | $16,096 | $60,260 |
Other fiscal years
Sources and interpretation
ISC filing profile. Figures are extracted from public documents and can contain errors. A missing value means it was not available in this extraction. Compare like fiscal years, read the notes, and confirm amounts in the original PDF.