OpenBand

Day Star First Nation financial records · 2018-2019

Day Star First Nation is a First Nation in Saskatchewan. This page organizes its published fiscal-year records from Indigenous Services Canada.

Explore interactive Nation profile

Audited financial statement summary · 2018-2019

Amounts in Canadian dollars, extracted from the published statement. A surplus is an accounting result; it is not the same as unrestricted cash.

Total revenue
$2,791,340
Total expenses
$2,725,622
Annual surplus / deficit
$65,718
Tangible capital assets
$4,624,152
Cash and investments
$168,505

Review original audited financial statements (PDF)

Extraction confidence: high. Verify figures and notes in the source document.

Chief and Council remuneration and expenses · 2018-2019

Historical payments for the stated fiscal year. These names do not identify current officeholders. Travel, expenses, and other payments retain their separate source fields; missing values are not zero.

Parsed remuneration schedule · amounts in Canadian dollars
NamePositionMonthsRemunerationTravelExpensesOther payments
Lloyd BuffaloChief12$38,700$5,475Not reportedNot reported
David Crow BuffaloCouncillor12$32,200$8,900Not reportedNot reported
Delbert KinequonCouncillor12$32,200$6,825Not reportedNot reported
Coraleigh BuffaloCouncillor12$32,200$5,550Not reportedNot reported
Max ItittakooseCouncillor12$31,750$5,850Not reportedNot reported
Linda KinequonCouncillor12$32,200$3,900Not reportedNot reported

Review original remuneration and expenses schedule (PDF)

Other fiscal years

Sources and interpretation

ISC filing profile. Figures are extracted from public documents and can contain errors. A missing value means it was not available in this extraction. Compare like fiscal years, read the notes, and confirm amounts in the original PDF.

How OpenBand handles extraction and corrections