OpenBand

Day Star First Nation financial records · 2014-2015

Day Star First Nation is a First Nation in Saskatchewan. This page organizes its published fiscal-year records from Indigenous Services Canada.

Explore interactive Nation profile

Audited financial statement summary · 2014-2015

Amounts in Canadian dollars, extracted from the published statement. A surplus is an accounting result; it is not the same as unrestricted cash.

Total revenue
$2,719,515
Total expenses
$2,674,333
Annual surplus / deficit
$45,182
Tangible capital assets
$3,669,270
Cash and investments
$115,235

Review original audited financial statements (PDF)

Extraction confidence: high. Verify figures and notes in the source document.

Chief and Council remuneration and expenses · 2014-2015

Historical payments for the stated fiscal year. These names do not identify current officeholders. Travel, expenses, and other payments retain their separate source fields; missing values are not zero.

Parsed remuneration schedule · amounts in Canadian dollars
NamePositionMonthsRemunerationTravelExpensesOther payments
Lloyd BuffaloChief12$38,700Not reported$8,945$4,850
David Crow BuffaloCouncillor12$32,200Not reported$7,332$5,650
Max ItittakooseCouncillor12$32,200Not reported$8,601$6,200
Delbert KinequonCouncillor12$32,200Not reported$3,989$4,550
Janell WrightCouncillor12$32,200Not reported$6,162$4,450
Linda KinequonCouncillor0$0Not reported$0$0

Review original remuneration and expenses schedule (PDF)

Other fiscal years

Sources and interpretation

ISC filing profile. Figures are extracted from public documents and can contain errors. A missing value means it was not available in this extraction. Compare like fiscal years, read the notes, and confirm amounts in the original PDF.

How OpenBand handles extraction and corrections