Day Star First Nation financial records · 2017-2018
Day Star First Nation is a First Nation in Saskatchewan. This page organizes its published fiscal-year records from Indigenous Services Canada.
Explore interactive Nation profile
Audited financial statement summary · 2017-2018
Amounts in Canadian dollars, extracted from the published statement. A surplus is an accounting result; it is not the same as unrestricted cash.
- Total revenue
- $3,025,549
- Total expenses
- $2,679,030
- Annual surplus / deficit
- $346,519
- Tangible capital assets
- $4,926,365
- Cash and investments
- $76,473
Review original audited financial statements (PDF)
Extraction confidence: high. Verify figures and notes in the source document.
Chief and Council remuneration and expenses · 2017-2018
Historical payments for the stated fiscal year. These names do not identify current officeholders. Travel, expenses, and other payments retain their separate source fields; missing values are not zero.
| Name | Position | Months | Remuneration | Travel | Expenses | Other payments |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lloyd Buffalo | Chief | 12 | $38,700 | $10,780 | $4,400 | Not reported |
| David Crow Buffalo | Councillor | 12 | $32,200 | $11,077 | $6,225 | Not reported |
| Delbert Kinequon | Councillor | 12 | $32,200 | $8,407 | $5,675 | Not reported |
| Coraleigh Buffalo | Councillor | 12 | $32,200 | $13,266 | $5,500 | Not reported |
| Max Itittakoose | Councillor | 4 | $11,540 | $5,847 | $2,150 | Not reported |
| Linda Kinequon | Councillor | 4 | $11,040 | $5,283 | $1,850 | Not reported |
| Janell Wright | Councillor | 8 | $20,400 | $7,674 | $3,215 | Not reported |
| Clayton Buffalo | Councillor | 8 | $20,400 | $9,219 | $3,400 | Not reported |
Other fiscal years
Sources and interpretation
ISC filing profile. Figures are extracted from public documents and can contain errors. A missing value means it was not available in this extraction. Compare like fiscal years, read the notes, and confirm amounts in the original PDF.