Day Star First Nation financial records · 2015-2016
Day Star First Nation is a First Nation in Saskatchewan. This page organizes its published fiscal-year records from Indigenous Services Canada.
Explore interactive Nation profile
Audited financial statement summary · 2015-2016
Amounts in Canadian dollars, extracted from the published statement. A surplus is an accounting result; it is not the same as unrestricted cash.
- Total revenue
- $2,956,427
- Total expenses
- $2,610,906
- Annual surplus / deficit
- $345,521
- Tangible capital assets
- $3,951,347
- Cash and investments
- $152,393
Review original audited financial statements (PDF)
Extraction confidence: high. Verify figures and notes in the source document.
Chief and Council remuneration and expenses · 2015-2016
Historical payments for the stated fiscal year. These names do not identify current officeholders. Travel, expenses, and other payments retain their separate source fields; missing values are not zero.
| Name | Position | Months | Remuneration | Travel | Expenses | Other payments |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lloyd Buffalo | Chief | 12 | $38,700 | Not reported | $8,355 | $7,100 |
| David Crow Buffalo | Councillor | 12 | $32,200 | Not reported | $13,082 | $7,650 |
| Max Itittakoose | Councillor | 9 | $23,800 | Not reported | $9,333 | $4,500 |
| Delbert Kinequon | Councillor | 12 | $32,200 | Not reported | $10,416 | $7,900 |
| Janell Wright | Councillor | 12 | $32,200 | Not reported | $12,655 | $7,291 |
| Clayton Buffalo | Councillor | 3 | $8,400 | Not reported | $5,971 | $2,400 |
| Coraleigh Buffalo | Councillor | 3 | $8,400 | Not reported | $2,538 | $2,250 |
Other fiscal years
Sources and interpretation
ISC filing profile. Figures are extracted from public documents and can contain errors. A missing value means it was not available in this extraction. Compare like fiscal years, read the notes, and confirm amounts in the original PDF.