Day Star First Nation financial records · 2016-2017
Day Star First Nation is a First Nation in Saskatchewan. This page organizes its published fiscal-year records from Indigenous Services Canada.
Explore interactive Nation profile
Audited financial statement summary · 2016-2017
Amounts in Canadian dollars, extracted from the published statement. A surplus is an accounting result; it is not the same as unrestricted cash.
- Total revenue
- $3,177,684
- Total expenses
- $2,759,703
- Annual surplus / deficit
- $417,981
- Tangible capital assets
- $4,422,962
- Cash and investments
- $111,799
Review original audited financial statements (PDF)
Extraction confidence: high. Verify figures and notes in the source document.
Chief and Council remuneration and expenses · 2016-2017
Historical payments for the stated fiscal year. These names do not identify current officeholders. Travel, expenses, and other payments retain their separate source fields; missing values are not zero.
| Name | Position | Months | Remuneration | Travel | Expenses | Other payments |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lloyd Buffalo | Chief | 12 | $38,700 | $11,762 | $6,650 | Not reported |
| David Crow Buffalo | Councillor | 12 | $32,250 | $9,800 | $8,160 | Not reported |
| Delbert Kinequon | Councillor | 12 | $32,200 | $8,667 | $7,150 | Not reported |
| Janell Wright | Councillor | 12 | $32,200 | $7,003 | $5,200 | Not reported |
| Clayton Buffalo | Councillor | 12 | $32,200 | $13,449 | $6,700 | Not reported |
| Coraleigh Buffalo | Councillor | 12 | $32,200 | $11,241 | $6,300 | Not reported |
Other fiscal years
Sources and interpretation
ISC filing profile. Figures are extracted from public documents and can contain errors. A missing value means it was not available in this extraction. Compare like fiscal years, read the notes, and confirm amounts in the original PDF.