Big River First Nation financial records · 2024-2025
Big River First Nation is a First Nation in Saskatchewan. This page organizes its published fiscal-year records from Indigenous Services Canada.
Explore interactive Nation profile
Audited financial statement summary · 2024-2025
Amounts in Canadian dollars, extracted from the published statement. A surplus is an accounting result; it is not the same as unrestricted cash.
- Total revenue
- $81,535,784
- Total expenses
- $73,174,714
- Annual surplus / deficit
- $8,035,294
- Tangible capital assets
- $99,003,832
- Cash and investments
- $17,291,488
Review original audited financial statements (PDF)
Extraction confidence: medium. Verify figures and notes in the source document.
Chief and Council remuneration and expenses · 2024-2025
Historical payments for the stated fiscal year. These names do not identify current officeholders. Travel, expenses, and other payments retain their separate source fields; missing values are not zero.
| Name | Position | Months | Remuneration | Travel | Expenses | Other payments |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jonathan Bear | Chief | 12 | $120,000 | $75,915 | Not reported | $18,961 |
| Isidore Lachance | Councillor | 12 | $52,000 | $50,499 | Not reported | $16,085 |
| Michael Crookedneck | Councillor | 12 | $52,000 | $74,260 | Not reported | $16,085 |
| Euclid Morin | Councillor | 12 | $52,000 | $64,598 | Not reported | $16,085 |
| Robert Rabbitskin | Councillor | 12 | $52,000 | $63,370 | Not reported | $16,085 |
| Clifford Bear | Councillor | 12 | $52,000 | $72,343 | Not reported | $16,085 |
| Sandra Bear | Councillor | 12 | $52,000 | $64,062 | Not reported | $16,085 |
| Larry Joseph | Councillor | 12 | $52,000 | $50,976 | Not reported | $16,085 |
| Larry Keenatch | Councillor | 12 | $52,000 | $48,976 | Not reported | $16,085 |
| Wally Mcadam | Councillor | 12 | $52,000 | $61,917 | Not reported | $16,085 |
| Curtis Morin | Councillor | 12 | $52,000 | $50,177 | Not reported | $16,085 |
| Al Chester Whitefish | Councillor | 12 | $52,000 | $79,445 | Not reported | $16,085 |
Other fiscal years
Sources and interpretation
ISC filing profile. Figures are extracted from public documents and can contain errors. A missing value means it was not available in this extraction. Compare like fiscal years, read the notes, and confirm amounts in the original PDF.