Big River First Nation financial records · 2021-2022
Big River First Nation is a First Nation in Saskatchewan. This page organizes its published fiscal-year records from Indigenous Services Canada.
Explore interactive Nation profile
Audited financial statement summary · 2021-2022
Amounts in Canadian dollars, extracted from the published statement. A surplus is an accounting result; it is not the same as unrestricted cash.
- Total revenue
- $68,726,568
- Total expenses
- $44,240,611
- Annual surplus / deficit
- $24,498,457
- Tangible capital assets
- $75,173,319
- Cash and investments
- $19,658,600
Review original audited financial statements (PDF)
Extraction confidence: medium. Verify figures and notes in the source document.
Chief and Council remuneration and expenses · 2021-2022
Historical payments for the stated fiscal year. These names do not identify current officeholders. Travel, expenses, and other payments retain their separate source fields; missing values are not zero.
| Name | Position | Months | Remuneration | Travel | Expenses | Other payments |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jack Rayne | Chief | 12 | $120,000 | $53,799 | Not reported | $9,000 |
| Jonathon Bear | Councillor | 12 | $49,000 | $27,176 | Not reported | $11,119 |
| Michael Crookedneck | Councillor | 12 | $49,000 | $44,290 | Not reported | $10,697 |
| Marshall Dreaver | Councillor | 12 | $49,000 | $23,701 | Not reported | $11,119 |
| Isidore Lachance | Councillor | 12 | $49,000 | $23,041 | Not reported | $11,619 |
| Leonard Lachance | Councillor | 12 | $49,000 | $37,208 | Not reported | $11,619 |
| Sylvia Mcadam | Councillor | 12 | $49,000 | $28,243 | Not reported | $11,119 |
| Bryan Morin | Councillor | 12 | $49,000 | $43,312 | Not reported | $11,039 |
| Euclid Morin | Councillor | 12 | $49,000 | $50,280 | Not reported | $11,119 |
| Noreen Morin | Councillor | 12 | $49,000 | $45,185 | Not reported | $10,947 |
| Tyrone Morin | Councillor | 12 | $49,000 | $37,256 | Not reported | $11,119 |
| Marvin Netmaker | Councillor | 12 | $49,000 | $51,470 | Not reported | $11,119 |
| Robert Rabbitskin | Councillor | 12 | $49,000 | $38,976 | Not reported | $11,119 |
Other fiscal years
Sources and interpretation
ISC filing profile. Figures are extracted from public documents and can contain errors. A missing value means it was not available in this extraction. Compare like fiscal years, read the notes, and confirm amounts in the original PDF.