Big River First Nation financial records · 2017-2018
Big River First Nation is a First Nation in Saskatchewan. This page organizes its published fiscal-year records from Indigenous Services Canada.
Explore interactive Nation profile
Audited financial statement summary · 2017-2018
Amounts in Canadian dollars, extracted from the published statement. A surplus is an accounting result; it is not the same as unrestricted cash.
- Total revenue
- $25,360,166
- Total expenses
- $21,584,950
- Annual surplus / deficit
- $3,784,716
- Tangible capital assets
- $24,531,039
- Cash and investments
- $1,816,500
Review original audited financial statements (PDF)
Extraction confidence: medium. Verify figures and notes in the source document.
Chief and Council remuneration and expenses · 2017-2018
Historical payments for the stated fiscal year. These names do not identify current officeholders. Travel, expenses, and other payments retain their separate source fields; missing values are not zero.
| Name | Position | Months | Remuneration | Travel | Expenses | Other payments |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kenneth Bear | Councillor | 12 | $37,500 | $37,270 | Not reported | $1,675 |
| Marshall Felix Dreaver | Councillor | 12 | $37,500 | $24,025 | Not reported | $1,750 |
| Adam Francis Joseph | Councillor | 12 | $35,192 | $35,751 | Not reported | $9,800 |
| Adrian B Joseph | Councillor | 12 | $37,500 | $31,975 | Not reported | $2,950 |
| Kelsey James Joseph | Councillor | 12 | $37,500 | $33,715 | Not reported | $1,507 |
| Isidore Lachance | Councillor | 12 | $37,500 | $24,750 | Not reported | $3,650 |
| Leonard Lachance | Councillor | 12 | $38,000 | $27,900 | Not reported | $4,275 |
| Christopher Sr Mcadam | Councillor | 12 | $37,500 | $29,550 | Not reported | $950 |
| D.bruce Morin | Chief | 12 | $90,000 | $34,300 | Not reported | $48,835 |
| Kenny Netmaker | Councillor | 12 | $37,500 | $27,643 | Not reported | $1,750 |
| Marvin Netmaker | Councillor | 12 | $37,500 | $33,759 | Not reported | $1,400 |
| Wilfred Rabbitskin | Councillor | 12 | $37,500 | $28,670 | Not reported | $3,025 |
| Hubert John Whitefish | Councillor | 12 | $40,500 | $34,423 | Not reported | $1,135 |
Other fiscal years
Sources and interpretation
ISC filing profile. Figures are extracted from public documents and can contain errors. A missing value means it was not available in this extraction. Compare like fiscal years, read the notes, and confirm amounts in the original PDF.