Big River First Nation financial records · 2015-2016
Big River First Nation is a First Nation in Saskatchewan. This page organizes its published fiscal-year records from Indigenous Services Canada.
Explore interactive Nation profile
Audited financial statement summary · 2015-2016
Amounts in Canadian dollars, extracted from the published statement. A surplus is an accounting result; it is not the same as unrestricted cash.
- Total revenue
- $20,312,566
- Total expenses
- $19,032,989
- Tangible capital assets
- $24,001,156
- Cash and investments
- $1,080,010
Review original audited financial statements (PDF)
Extraction confidence: medium. Verify figures and notes in the source document.
Chief and Council remuneration and expenses · 2015-2016
Historical payments for the stated fiscal year. These names do not identify current officeholders. Travel, expenses, and other payments retain their separate source fields; missing values are not zero.
| Name | Position | Months | Remuneration | Travel | Expenses | Other payments |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Berno Bear | Councillor | 6 | $19,154 | $23,700 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Kenny Bear | Councillor | 6 | $19,846 | $24,008 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Robert Bear | Councillor | 6 | $19,154 | $24,243 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Marshall Dreaver | Councillor | 12 | $35,500 | $29,476 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Adam Joseph | Councillor | 12 | $41,350 | $43,618 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Adrian Joseph | Councillor | 6 | $19,096 | $17,418 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Kelsey Joseph | Councillor | 6 | $22,596 | $13,360 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Larry Joseph | Councillor | 6 | $19,154 | $22,927 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Leonard Lachance | Councillor | 12 | $35,584 | $40,620 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Randy Lachance | Councillor | 6 | $19,154 | $23,100 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Christopher Mcadam | Councillor | 6 | $21,146 | $16,556 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Brian Morin | Councillor | 6 | $19,154 | $26,518 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Kenny Netmaker | Councillor | 12 | $38,000 | $35,475 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Marvin Netmaker | Councillor | 6 | $19,346 | $12,633 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Sam Rabbitskin | Councillor | 6 | $19,154 | $26,618 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Wilfred Rabbitskin | Councillor | 12 | $38,500 | $40,751 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Isadore Weenonis | Councillor | 12 | $38,750 | $33,615 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Hubert Whitefish | Councillor | 6 | $20,346 | $12,402 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Bruce Morin | Chief | 12 | $93,500 | $47,689 | Not reported | Not reported |
Other fiscal years
Sources and interpretation
ISC filing profile. Figures are extracted from public documents and can contain errors. A missing value means it was not available in this extraction. Compare like fiscal years, read the notes, and confirm amounts in the original PDF.