Big River First Nation financial records · 2023-2024
Big River First Nation is a First Nation in Saskatchewan. This page organizes its published fiscal-year records from Indigenous Services Canada.
Explore interactive Nation profile
Audited financial statement summary · 2023-2024
Amounts in Canadian dollars, extracted from the published statement. A surplus is an accounting result; it is not the same as unrestricted cash.
- Total revenue
- $72,558,357
- Total expenses
- $65,956,195
- Annual surplus / deficit
- $6,602,162
- Tangible capital assets
- $92,535,756
- Cash and investments
- $9,037,505
Review original audited financial statements (PDF)
Extraction confidence: medium. Verify figures and notes in the source document.
Chief and Council remuneration and expenses · 2023-2024
Historical payments for the stated fiscal year. These names do not identify current officeholders. Travel, expenses, and other payments retain their separate source fields; missing values are not zero.
| Name | Position | Months | Remuneration | Travel | Expenses | Other payments |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jonathan Bear | Chief | 5 | $53,077 | $33,108 | Not reported | $17,500 |
| Jack Rayne | Chief | 7 | $64,615 | $44,976 | Not reported | $18,000 |
| Marshall Felix Dreaver | Councillor | 7 | $26,385 | $11,552 | Not reported | $13,000 |
| Isidore Lachance | Councillor | 12 | $48,058 | $39,188 | Not reported | $23,000 |
| Leonard Lachance | Councillor | 7 | $26,385 | $8,588 | Not reported | $13,000 |
| Marvin Netmaker | Councillor | 7 | $26,385 | $17,155 | Not reported | $13,000 |
| Jonathan Bear | Councillor | 7 | $26,385 | $29,334 | Not reported | $13,000 |
| Michael Crookedneck | Councillor | 12 | $48,058 | $56,563 | Not reported | $23,000 |
| Sylvia Mcadam | Councillor | 7 | $26,385 | $16,354 | Not reported | $13,000 |
| Bryan Morin | Councillor | 7 | $26,385 | $28,350 | Not reported | $13,000 |
| Euclid Morin | Councillor | 12 | $48,058 | $64,046 | Not reported | $23,000 |
| Noreen Morin | Councillor | 7 | $26,385 | $23,673 | Not reported | $13,000 |
| Tyrone Morin | Councillor | 8 | $31,096 | $34,819 | Not reported | $13,000 |
| Robert Rabbitskin | Councillor | 12 | $48,058 | $55,359 | Not reported | $23,000 |
| Clifford Bear | Councillor | 5 | $21,673 | $29,317 | Not reported | $13,000 |
| Sandra Bear | Councillor | 5 | $21,673 | $21,196 | Not reported | $13,000 |
| Larry Joseph | Councillor | 5 | $21,673 | $22,506 | Not reported | $13,000 |
| Larry Keenatch | Councillor | 5 | $21,673 | $24,040 | Not reported | $13,000 |
| Wally Mcadam | Councillor | 5 | $21,673 | $25,083 | Not reported | $13,000 |
| Curtis Morin | Councillor | 5 | $21,673 | $20,580 | Not reported | $13,000 |
| Al Chester Whitefish | Councillor | 5 | $21,673 | $35,162 | Not reported | $13,000 |
Other fiscal years
Sources and interpretation
ISC filing profile. Figures are extracted from public documents and can contain errors. A missing value means it was not available in this extraction. Compare like fiscal years, read the notes, and confirm amounts in the original PDF.