Big River First Nation financial records · 2016-2017
Big River First Nation is a First Nation in Saskatchewan. This page organizes its published fiscal-year records from Indigenous Services Canada.
Explore interactive Nation profile
Audited financial statement summary · 2016-2017
Amounts in Canadian dollars, extracted from the published statement. A surplus is an accounting result; it is not the same as unrestricted cash.
- Total revenue
- $22,395,555
- Total expenses
- $21,291,859
- Tangible capital assets
- $23,537,300
- Cash and investments
- $966,587
Review original audited financial statements (PDF)
Extraction confidence: medium. Verify figures and notes in the source document.
Chief and Council remuneration and expenses · 2016-2017
Historical payments for the stated fiscal year. These names do not identify current officeholders. Travel, expenses, and other payments retain their separate source fields; missing values are not zero.
| Name | Position | Months | Remuneration | Travel | Expenses | Other payments |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kenneth Bear | Councillor | 12 | $45,054 | $30,706 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Marshall Dreaver | Councillor | 12 | $39,154 | $22,500 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Adam Joseph | Councillor | 12 | $37,950 | $36,624 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Adrian Joseph | Councillor | 12 | $40,904 | $32,744 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Kelsey Joseph | Councillor | 12 | $40,404 | $30,264 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Leonard LaChance | Councillor | 12 | $40,904 | $30,926 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Christopher Mcadam | Councillor | 12 | $43,204 | $30,976 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Kenneth Netmaker | Councillor | 12 | $37,354 | $26,936 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Marvin Netmaker | Councillor | 12 | $48,204 | $30,399 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Wilfred Rabbitskin | Councillor | 12 | $36,154 | $27,134 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Isadore Weenonis | Councillor | 12 | $33,154 | $24,495 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Hubert Whitefish | Councillor | 12 | $40,304 | $24,606 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Bruce Morin | Chief | 12 | $103,769 | $58,903 | Not reported | Not reported |
Other fiscal years
Sources and interpretation
ISC filing profile. Figures are extracted from public documents and can contain errors. A missing value means it was not available in this extraction. Compare like fiscal years, read the notes, and confirm amounts in the original PDF.