Big River First Nation financial records · 2019-2020
Big River First Nation is a First Nation in Saskatchewan. This page organizes its published fiscal-year records from Indigenous Services Canada.
Explore interactive Nation profile
Audited financial statement summary · 2019-2020
Amounts in Canadian dollars, extracted from the published statement. A surplus is an accounting result; it is not the same as unrestricted cash.
- Total revenue
- $39,190,902
- Total expenses
- $32,994,210
- Annual surplus / deficit
- $6,196,692
Review original audited financial statements (PDF)
Extraction confidence: medium. Verify figures and notes in the source document.
Chief and Council remuneration and expenses · 2019-2020
Historical payments for the stated fiscal year. These names do not identify current officeholders. Travel, expenses, and other payments retain their separate source fields; missing values are not zero.
| Name | Position | Months | Remuneration | Travel | Expenses | Other payments |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kenneth Bear | Councillor | 7 | $22,394 | $31,769 | Not reported | $13,250 |
| Marshall Felix Dreaver | Councillor | 12 | $41,519 | $28,439 | Not reported | $16,000 |
| Adam Francis Joseph | Councillor | 7 | $22,394 | $29,785 | Not reported | $15,278 |
| Adrian B Joseph | Councillor | 7 | $22,394 | $24,890 | Not reported | $15,750 |
| Kelsey James Joseph | Councillor | 7 | $22,394 | $23,621 | Not reported | $15,000 |
| Isidore Lachance | Councillor | 12 | $41,593 | $31,544 | Not reported | $16,000 |
| Leonard Lachance | Councillor | 12 | $41,593 | $38,516 | Not reported | $19,050 |
| Christopher Sr Mcadam | Councillor | 7 | $22,394 | $19,230 | Not reported | $13,000 |
| D.bruce Morin | Chief | 7 | $52,692 | $54,921 | Not reported | $13,566 |
| Kenny Netmaker | Councillor | 7 | $22,394 | $21,188 | Not reported | $13,000 |
| Marvin Netmaker | Councillor | 12 | $41,593 | $42,694 | Not reported | $18,186 |
| Wilfred Rabbitskin | Councillor | 7 | $22,394 | $22,648 | Not reported | $14,500 |
| Hubert John Whitefish | Councillor | 7 | $22,394 | $24,133 | Not reported | $13,000 |
| Jonathan Bear | Councillor | 5 | $19,036 | $11,866 | Not reported | $9,159 |
| Michael Crookedneck | Councillor | 5 | $19,422 | $29,917 | Not reported | $10,500 |
| Sylvia Mcadam | Councillor | 5 | $19,199 | $10,837 | Not reported | $8,800 |
| Jack Rayne | Chief | 5 | $54,000 | $41,532 | Not reported | $25,007 |
| Bryan Morin | Councillor | 5 | $19,162 | $26,005 | Not reported | $10,500 |
| Euclid Morin | Councillor | 5 | $19,162 | $25,162 | Not reported | $16,090 |
| Noreen Morin | Councillor | 5 | $18,866 | $24,866 | Not reported | $10,000 |
| Tyrone Morin | Councillor | 5 | $19,199 | $25,199 | Not reported | $21,968 |
| Robert Rabbitskin | Councillor | 5 | $19,199 | $19,153 | Not reported | $16,183 |
Other fiscal years
Sources and interpretation
ISC filing profile. Figures are extracted from public documents and can contain errors. A missing value means it was not available in this extraction. Compare like fiscal years, read the notes, and confirm amounts in the original PDF.