Standing Buffalo Dakota Nation financial records · 2016-2017
Standing Buffalo Dakota Nation is a First Nation in Saskatchewan. This page organizes its published fiscal-year records from Indigenous Services Canada.
Explore interactive Nation profile
Audited financial statement summary · 2016-2017
Amounts in Canadian dollars, extracted from the published statement. A surplus is an accounting result; it is not the same as unrestricted cash.
- Total revenue
- $11,752,591
- Total expenses
- $12,227,225
- Annual surplus / deficit
- −$242,865
- Tangible capital assets
- $8,332,838
- Cash and investments
- $19,653
Review original audited financial statements (PDF)
Extraction confidence: medium. Verify figures and notes in the source document.
Chief and Council remuneration and expenses · 2016-2017
Historical payments for the stated fiscal year. These names do not identify current officeholders. Travel, expenses, and other payments retain their separate source fields; missing values are not zero.
| Name | Position | Months | Remuneration | Travel | Expenses | Other payments |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rodger Redman | Chief | 12 | $60,950 | $1,792 | $60,481 | Not reported |
| Rodney Isnana | Councillor | 4.5 | $13,473 | $450 | $15,703 | Not reported |
| Richard Dale Redman | Councillor | 4.5 | $13,455 | $450 | $17,488 | Not reported |
| Stella Isnana | Councillor | 4.5 | $13,465 | $1,350 | $19,105 | Not reported |
| Minnie Ryder | Councillor | 12 | $41,416 | $2,250 | $52,933 | Not reported |
| Marcella Yuzicapi | Councillor | 4.5 | $13,511 | $300 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Leanne Yuzicapi | Councillor | 4.5 | $13,473 | $600 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Dwayne Redman Jr | Councillor | 7.5 | $27,672 | $1,950 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Nadine Deegan | Councillor | 7.5 | $29,626 | $2,100 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Garnet Yuzicapi | Councillor | 7.5 | $28,042 | $1,650 | $22,665 | Not reported |
| Cory Tawiyaka | Councillor | 7.5 | $28,116 | $2,325 | $24,079 | Not reported |
| Mitchell Soo-Oyewaste | Councillor | 7.5 | $27,802 | $2,100 | $30,541 | Not reported |
Other fiscal years
Sources and interpretation
ISC filing profile. Figures are extracted from public documents and can contain errors. A missing value means it was not available in this extraction. Compare like fiscal years, read the notes, and confirm amounts in the original PDF.