OpenBand

Montreal Lake Cree Nation financial records · 2023-2024

Montreal Lake Cree Nation is a First Nation in Saskatchewan. This page organizes its published fiscal-year records from Indigenous Services Canada.

Explore interactive Nation profile

Audited financial statement summary · 2023-2024

Amounts in Canadian dollars, extracted from the published statement. A surplus is an accounting result; it is not the same as unrestricted cash.

Total revenue
$64,727,564
Total expenses
$55,923,937
Annual surplus / deficit
$8,803,627
Tangible capital assets
$61,977,687
Cash and investments
$15,125,846

Review original audited financial statements (PDF)

Extraction confidence: high. Verify figures and notes in the source document.

Chief and Council remuneration and expenses · 2023-2024

Historical payments for the stated fiscal year. These names do not identify current officeholders. Travel, expenses, and other payments retain their separate source fields; missing values are not zero.

Parsed remuneration schedule · amounts in Canadian dollars
NamePositionMonthsRemunerationTravelExpensesOther payments
Joyce McLeodChief12$95,000$48,766Not reportedNot reported
Dean HendersonCouncillor12$71,000$49,518Not reportedNot reported
Troy NaytowhowCouncillor12$65,000$43,116Not reportedNot reported
Eldon HendersonCouncillor12$65,000$43,365Not reportedNot reported
Charmaine ErmineCouncillor12$57,116$62,119Not reportedNot reported
Elisa HalkettCouncillor12$55,000$55,563Not reportedNot reported
Jeff BadgerCouncillor12$70,000$48,032Not reportedNot reported
Carol NaytowhowCouncillor12$55,000$54,576Not reportedNot reported

Review original remuneration and expenses schedule (PDF)

Other fiscal years

Sources and interpretation

ISC filing profile. Figures are extracted from public documents and can contain errors. A missing value means it was not available in this extraction. Compare like fiscal years, read the notes, and confirm amounts in the original PDF.

How OpenBand handles extraction and corrections