Montreal Lake Cree Nation financial records · 2015-2016
Montreal Lake Cree Nation is a First Nation in Saskatchewan. This page organizes its published fiscal-year records from Indigenous Services Canada.
Explore interactive Nation profile
Audited financial statement summary · 2015-2016
Amounts in Canadian dollars, extracted from the published statement. A surplus is an accounting result; it is not the same as unrestricted cash.
- Total revenue
- $26,939,145
- Total expenses
- $24,801,186
- Annual surplus / deficit
- $1,779,895
- Tangible capital assets
- $23,192,636
- Cash and investments
- $357,533
Review original audited financial statements (PDF)
Extraction confidence: medium. Verify figures and notes in the source document.
Chief and Council remuneration and expenses · 2015-2016
Historical payments for the stated fiscal year. These names do not identify current officeholders. Travel, expenses, and other payments retain their separate source fields; missing values are not zero.
| Name | Position | Months | Remuneration | Travel | Expenses | Other payments |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Edward Henderson | Chief | 12 | $65,000 | $20,500 | $2,640 | Not reported |
| Darryl Naytowhow | Councillor | 12 | $41,600 | $20,750 | Not reported | $22,441 |
| Dirk McDonald | Councillor | 12 | $41,600 | $14,350 | $2,640 | Not reported |
| Jarrett Nelson | Councillor | 12 | $41,600 | $13,950 | Not reported | $15,841 |
| Frank Roberts | Councillor | 12 | $41,600 | $16,600 | $3,170 | Not reported |
| Sidney Nelson | Councillor | 12 | $41,600 | $13,932 | Not reported | $18,203 |
| Fred Halkett | Councillor | 12 | $41,600 | $22,350 | Not reported | $27,650 |
| Jamie Halkett | Councillor | 12 | $41,600 | $28,350 | $1,925 | Not reported |
Other fiscal years
Sources and interpretation
ISC filing profile. Figures are extracted from public documents and can contain errors. A missing value means it was not available in this extraction. Compare like fiscal years, read the notes, and confirm amounts in the original PDF.