Montreal Lake Cree Nation financial records · 2016-2017
Montreal Lake Cree Nation is a First Nation in Saskatchewan. This page organizes its published fiscal-year records from Indigenous Services Canada.
Explore interactive Nation profile
Audited financial statement summary · 2016-2017
Amounts in Canadian dollars, extracted from the published statement. A surplus is an accounting result; it is not the same as unrestricted cash.
- Total revenue
- $33,725,379
- Total expenses
- $29,612,788
- Annual surplus / deficit
- $4,112,591
- Tangible capital assets
- $35,376,145
- Cash and investments
- $523,470
Review original audited financial statements (PDF)
Extraction confidence: high. Verify figures and notes in the source document.
Chief and Council remuneration and expenses · 2016-2017
Historical payments for the stated fiscal year. These names do not identify current officeholders. Travel, expenses, and other payments retain their separate source fields; missing values are not zero.
| Name | Position | Months | Remuneration | Travel | Expenses | Other payments |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Edward Henderson | Chief | 12 | $60,456 | $14,900 | $180 | Not reported |
| Darryl Naytowhow | Councillor | 12 | $41,600 | $40,183 | $1,619 | Not reported |
| Dirk McDonald | Councillor | 11 | $35,200 | $9,835 | Not reported | $20,202 |
| Jarrett Nelson | Councillor | 12 | $41,600 | $31,072 | $7,302 | Not reported |
| Frank Roberts | Councillor | 11 | $35,200 | $12,550 | Not reported | $20,264 |
| Sidney Nelson | Councillor | 11 | $35,200 | $8,500 | Not reported | $17,092 |
| Fred Halkett | Councillor | 12 | $41,600 | $28,663 | Not reported | $75,426 |
| Jamie Halkett | Councillor | 12 | $41,600 | $31,040 | Not reported | $86,711 |
Other fiscal years
Sources and interpretation
ISC filing profile. Figures are extracted from public documents and can contain errors. A missing value means it was not available in this extraction. Compare like fiscal years, read the notes, and confirm amounts in the original PDF.