Fishing Lake First Nation financial records · 2024-2025
Fishing Lake First Nation is a First Nation in Saskatchewan. This page organizes its published fiscal-year records from Indigenous Services Canada.
Explore interactive Nation profile
Audited financial statement summary · 2024-2025
Amounts in Canadian dollars, extracted from the published statement. A surplus is an accounting result; it is not the same as unrestricted cash.
- Total revenue
- $38,623,637
- Total expenses
- $26,296,955
- Annual surplus / deficit
- $13,495,177
Review original audited financial statements (PDF)
Extraction confidence: medium. Verify figures and notes in the source document.
Chief and Council remuneration and expenses · 2024-2025
Historical payments for the stated fiscal year. These names do not identify current officeholders. Travel, expenses, and other payments retain their separate source fields; missing values are not zero.
| Name | Position | Months | Remuneration | Travel | Expenses | Other payments |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Desjarlais, Darcy | Councillor | 12 | $50,000 | $48,035 | Not reported | $49,992 |
| Sunshine, Derek i | Chief | Not reported | $66,000 | $15,850 | Not reported | $54,919 |
| Brania, Frederick | Councillor | 11 | $44,000 | $15,100 | Not reported | $45,149 |
| Brania, Tracey | Councillor | 11 | $44,000 | $12,550 | Not reported | $36,419 |
| Desjarlais, Brendan | Councillor | 1 | $4,000 | $3,000 | Not reported | $11,010 |
| Desjarlais, Travis | Councillor | 12 | $48,000 | $41,806 | Not reported | $43,531 |
| Kayseas, Enola | Councillor | 11 | $44,000 | $10,800 | Not reported | $32,916 |
| Kayseas, Larry | Councillor | 1 | $4,000 | $1,500 | Not reported | $6,810 |
| Labanowich, Colin | Councillor | 12 | $48,000 | $9,850 | Not reported | $38,789 |
| Paquachan, Fenton | Councillor | 1 | $4,000 | $2,500 | Not reported | $9,784 |
| Sabit, Corbett | Councillor | 1 | $4,000 | $6,312 | Not reported | $7,739 |
| Severight, Vanessa | Councillor | 1 | $4,000 | $2,000 | Not reported | $10,845 |
| Slippery, Darryl | Councillor | 12 | $48,000 | $16,225 | Not reported | Not reported |
Other fiscal years
Sources and interpretation
ISC filing profile. Figures are extracted from public documents and can contain errors. A missing value means it was not available in this extraction. Compare like fiscal years, read the notes, and confirm amounts in the original PDF.