Fishing Lake First Nation financial records · 2023-2024
Fishing Lake First Nation is a First Nation in Saskatchewan. This page organizes its published fiscal-year records from Indigenous Services Canada.
Explore interactive Nation profile
Audited financial statement summary · 2023-2024
Amounts in Canadian dollars, extracted from the published statement. A surplus is an accounting result; it is not the same as unrestricted cash.
- Total revenue
- $26,088,729
- Total expenses
- $23,374,794
- Annual surplus / deficit
- $2,713,935
- Cash and investments
- $7,351,803
Review original audited financial statements (PDF)
Extraction confidence: medium. Verify figures and notes in the source document.
Chief and Council remuneration and expenses · 2023-2024
Historical payments for the stated fiscal year. These names do not identify current officeholders. Travel, expenses, and other payments retain their separate source fields; missing values are not zero.
| Name | Position | Months | Remuneration | Travel | Expenses | Other payments |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sunshine, Derek | Chief | 12.0 | $72,000 | $19,536 | Not reported | $54,015 |
| Brania, Frederick | Councillor | 12.0 | $48,000 | $60,112 | Not reported | $42,848 |
| Brania, Tracey | Councillor | 12.0 | $48,000 | $14,550 | Not reported | $35,587 |
| Desjarlais, Darcy | Councillor | 12.0 | $48,000 | $10,748 | Not reported | $44,468 |
| Desjarlais, Travis | Councillor | 12.0 | $48,000 | $41,429 | Not reported | $39,924 |
| Kayseas, Enola | Councillor | 12.0 | $48,000 | $10,425 | Not reported | $38,429 |
| Labanowich, Colin | Councillor | 12.0 | $48,000 | $5,907 | Not reported | $33,588 |
| Slippery, Darryl | Councillor | 12.0 | $48,000 | $16,100 | Not reported | $36,077 |
Other fiscal years
Sources and interpretation
ISC filing profile. Figures are extracted from public documents and can contain errors. A missing value means it was not available in this extraction. Compare like fiscal years, read the notes, and confirm amounts in the original PDF.