OpenBand

Fishing Lake First Nation financial records · 2019-2020

Fishing Lake First Nation is a First Nation in Saskatchewan. This page organizes its published fiscal-year records from Indigenous Services Canada.

Explore interactive Nation profile

Audited financial statement summary · 2019-2020

Amounts in Canadian dollars, extracted from the published statement. A surplus is an accounting result; it is not the same as unrestricted cash.

Total revenue
$33,647,852
Total expenses
$12,739,618
Annual surplus / deficit
$19,721,480
Cash and investments
$2,314,873

Review original audited financial statements (PDF)

Extraction confidence: medium. Verify figures and notes in the source document.

Chief and Council remuneration and expenses · 2019-2020

Historical payments for the stated fiscal year. These names do not identify current officeholders. Travel, expenses, and other payments retain their separate source fields; missing values are not zero.

Parsed remuneration schedule · amounts in Canadian dollars
NamePositionMonthsRemunerationTravelExpensesOther payments
Sunshine, DerekChief12.0$52,800$2,200Not reported$26,048
Brania, FrederickCouncillor12.0$28,800$50,456Not reported$34,208
Brania, TraceyCouncillor12.0$28,800$2,350Not reported$17,505
Kayseas, LarryCouncillor12.0$28,800$43,528Not reported$19,374
Kayseas, SherylCouncillor12.0$28,800$1,950Not reported$19,618
Labanowich, ColinCouncillor12.0$28,800$9,758Not reported$25,760
Slippery, DarrylCouncillor12.0$28,800$5,450Not reported$16,549
Sunshine, SteveCouncillor12.0$28,800$1,350Not reported$22,473
Young, WillardCouncillor12.0$28,800$9,020Not reported$20,643

Review original remuneration and expenses schedule (PDF)

Other fiscal years

Sources and interpretation

ISC filing profile. Figures are extracted from public documents and can contain errors. A missing value means it was not available in this extraction. Compare like fiscal years, read the notes, and confirm amounts in the original PDF.

How OpenBand handles extraction and corrections