Fishing Lake First Nation financial records · 2022-2023
Fishing Lake First Nation is a First Nation in Saskatchewan. This page organizes its published fiscal-year records from Indigenous Services Canada.
Explore interactive Nation profile
Audited financial statement summary · 2022-2023
Amounts in Canadian dollars, extracted from the published statement. A surplus is an accounting result; it is not the same as unrestricted cash.
- Total revenue
- $34,207,804
- Total expenses
- $20,316,105
- Annual surplus / deficit
- $768,117
- Cash and investments
- $4,317,158
Review original audited financial statements (PDF)
Extraction confidence: medium. Verify figures and notes in the source document.
Chief and Council remuneration and expenses · 2022-2023
Historical payments for the stated fiscal year. These names do not identify current officeholders. Travel, expenses, and other payments retain their separate source fields; missing values are not zero.
| Name | Position | Months | Remuneration | Travel | Expenses | Other payments |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sunshine, Derek | Chief | 12.0 | $60,000 | $22,250 | Not reported | $61,283 |
| Brania, Frederick | Councillor | 12.0 | $36,000 | $70,150 | Not reported | $55,781 |
| Brania, Tracey | Councillor | 12.0 | $36,000 | $16,950 | Not reported | $30,332 |
| Desjarlais, Darcy | Councillor | 12.0 | $36,000 | $17,600 | Not reported | $68,563 |
| Desjarlais, Travis | Councillor | 12.0 | $36,000 | $57,775 | Not reported | $42,975 |
| Kayseas, Enola | Councillor | 12.0 | $36,000 | $16,400 | Not reported | $39,852 |
| Labanowich, Colin | Councillor | 12.0 | $36,000 | $25,601 | Not reported | $52,820 |
| Slippery, Darryl | Councillor | 12.0 | $36,000 | $29,407 | Not reported | $33,787 |
Other fiscal years
Sources and interpretation
ISC filing profile. Figures are extracted from public documents and can contain errors. A missing value means it was not available in this extraction. Compare like fiscal years, read the notes, and confirm amounts in the original PDF.