Fishing Lake First Nation financial records · 2016-2017
Fishing Lake First Nation is a First Nation in Saskatchewan. This page organizes its published fiscal-year records from Indigenous Services Canada.
Explore interactive Nation profile
Audited financial statement summary · 2016-2017
Amounts in Canadian dollars, extracted from the published statement. A surplus is an accounting result; it is not the same as unrestricted cash.
- Total revenue
- $10,134,012
- Total expenses
- $10,064,216
- Annual surplus / deficit
- $186,233
- Tangible capital assets
- $18,385,754
- Cash and investments
- $281,648
Review original audited financial statements (PDF)
Extraction confidence: medium. Verify figures and notes in the source document.
Chief and Council remuneration and expenses · 2016-2017
Historical payments for the stated fiscal year. These names do not identify current officeholders. Travel, expenses, and other payments retain their separate source fields; missing values are not zero.
| Name | Position | Months | Remuneration | Travel | Expenses | Other payments |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Derek Sunshine | Chief | 12 | $48,000 | $2,072 | $800 | Not reported |
| Terence Sabit | Councillor | 11 | $22,000 | $659 | $600 | Not reported |
| Randal Sabit | Councillor | 11 | $22,000 | $727 | $600 | Not reported |
| Tracey Brania | Councillor | 12 | $19,500 | $9,600 | $822 | Not reported |
| Colin Labanowich | Councillor | 12 | $24,000 | $793 | $600 | Not reported |
| Willard Young | Councillor | 12 | $24,000 | $1,036 | $600 | Not reported |
| Sheryl Kayseas | Councillor | 12 | $24,000 | $437 | $600 | Not reported |
| Corbitt Sabit | Councillor | 11 | $11,000 | $39,000 | $698 | Not reported |
| Steve Sunshine | Councillor | 12 | $24,000 | $546 | $1 | Not reported |
| Darryl Slippery | Councillor | 1 | $2,000 | $95 | $1 | Not reported |
| Larry Kayseas | Councillor | 1 | $2,000 | $3,000 | $95 | Not reported |
| Fred Brania | Councillor | 1 | $1,000 | $2,078 | $152 | Not reported |
Other fiscal years
Sources and interpretation
ISC filing profile. Figures are extracted from public documents and can contain errors. A missing value means it was not available in this extraction. Compare like fiscal years, read the notes, and confirm amounts in the original PDF.