OpenBand

Fishing Lake First Nation financial records · 2015-2016

Fishing Lake First Nation is a First Nation in Saskatchewan. This page organizes its published fiscal-year records from Indigenous Services Canada.

Explore interactive Nation profile

Audited financial statement summary · 2015-2016

Amounts in Canadian dollars, extracted from the published statement. A surplus is an accounting result; it is not the same as unrestricted cash.

Total revenue
$12,188,645
Total expenses
$12,340,893
Annual surplus / deficit
$702,943
Tangible capital assets
$19,115,615
Cash and investments
$230,189

Review original audited financial statements (PDF)

Extraction confidence: medium. Verify figures and notes in the source document.

Chief and Council remuneration and expenses · 2015-2016

Historical payments for the stated fiscal year. These names do not identify current officeholders. Travel, expenses, and other payments retain their separate source fields; missing values are not zero.

Parsed remuneration schedule · amounts in Canadian dollars
NamePositionMonthsRemunerationTravelExpensesOther payments
Derek SunshineChief12$43,200Not reportedNot reported$669
Sheryl KayseasCouncillor12$23,200$5Not reported$603
Terence SabitCouncillor12$24,250$4Not reported$686
Tracey BraniaCouncillor12$24,550$2Not reported$922
Colin LabanowichCouncillor12$24,800$3Not reported$39
Corbett SabitCouncillor12$12,350$39,000Not reportedNot reported
Randall SabitCouncillor12$20,100$6Not reported$533
Steve SunshineCouncillor12$22,400$2Not reported$692
Wilard YoungCouncillor12$24,150$1,600$4Not reported

Review original remuneration and expenses schedule (PDF)

Other fiscal years

Sources and interpretation

ISC filing profile. Figures are extracted from public documents and can contain errors. A missing value means it was not available in this extraction. Compare like fiscal years, read the notes, and confirm amounts in the original PDF.

How OpenBand handles extraction and corrections