Black Lake Denesuline First Nation financial records · 2023-2024
Black Lake Denesuline First Nation is a First Nation in Saskatchewan. This page organizes its published fiscal-year records from Indigenous Services Canada.
Explore interactive Nation profile
Audited financial statement summary · 2023-2024
Amounts in Canadian dollars, extracted from the published statement. A surplus is an accounting result; it is not the same as unrestricted cash.
- Total revenue
- $35,080,262
- Total expenses
- $20,946,534
- Annual surplus / deficit
- $14,133,728
- Cash and investments
- $3,717,252
Review original audited financial statements (PDF)
Extraction confidence: medium. Verify figures and notes in the source document.
Chief and Council remuneration and expenses · 2023-2024
Historical payments for the stated fiscal year. These names do not identify current officeholders. Travel, expenses, and other payments retain their separate source fields; missing values are not zero.
| Name | Position | Months | Remuneration | Travel | Expenses | Other payments |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sayazie, Coreen | Chief | 12 | $84,430 | $33,633 | Not reported | $150,561 |
| Bigeye, David | Councillor | 3 | $11,925 | $9,000 | Not reported | $22,900 |
| Boneleye, Ambrose | Councillor | 12 | $60,975 | $30,350 | Not reported | $95,973 |
| Boneleye, Eddie | Councillor | 9 | $49,050 | $24,150 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Broussie, Magloire | Councillor | 9 | $49,050 | $23,350 | Not reported | $81,746 |
| Cook, Jimmy | Councillor | 9 | $49,050 | $24,650 | Not reported | $50,200 |
| Cook, Mary J | Councillor | 9 | $46,550 | $21,350 | Not reported | $74,500 |
| Disain, Sharlene | Councillor | 3 | $11,925 | $13,000 | Not reported | $35,664 |
| Edibar, Richy | Councillor | 9 | $42,300 | $19,050 | Not reported | $38,200 |
| Fern, Travis | Councillor | 3 | $11,925 | $33,862 | Not reported | $21,400 |
| Macdonald, Raymond | Councillor | 3 | $11,925 | $12,700 | Not reported | $27,242 |
| Stalthanee, Ambrose | Councillor | 3 | $11,925 | $11,000 | Not reported | $15,000 |
| Toutsaint, John | Councillor | 12 | $60,975 | $29,450 | Not reported | $123,573 |
Other fiscal years
Sources and interpretation
ISC filing profile. Figures are extracted from public documents and can contain errors. A missing value means it was not available in this extraction. Compare like fiscal years, read the notes, and confirm amounts in the original PDF.