OpenBand

Black Lake Denesuline First Nation financial records · 2022-2023

Black Lake Denesuline First Nation is a First Nation in Saskatchewan. This page organizes its published fiscal-year records from Indigenous Services Canada.

Explore interactive Nation profile

Audited financial statement summary · 2022-2023

Amounts in Canadian dollars, extracted from the published statement. A surplus is an accounting result; it is not the same as unrestricted cash.

Total revenue
$35,383,828
Total expenses
$19,091,704
Annual surplus / deficit
$16,292,124
Cash and investments
$3,217,846

Review original audited financial statements (PDF)

Extraction confidence: medium. Verify figures and notes in the source document.

Chief and Council remuneration and expenses · 2022-2023

Historical payments for the stated fiscal year. These names do not identify current officeholders. Travel, expenses, and other payments retain their separate source fields; missing values are not zero.

Parsed remuneration schedule · amounts in Canadian dollars
NamePositionMonthsRemunerationTravelExpensesOther payments
Sayazie, CoreenChief12.0$85,800$40,600Not reported$116,884
Bigeye, DavidCouncillor11.0$53,325$33,800Not reported$89,700
Boneleye, AmbroseCouncillor12.0$58,500$33,675Not reported$102,333
Disain, SharleneCouncillor12.0$58,500$32,600Not reported$113,549
Fern, TravisCouncillor11.0$53,325$38,150Not reported$94,450
Macdonald, RaymondCouncillor12.0$58,500$28,800Not reported$91,459
Sandypoint, AmbroseCouncillor12.0$58,500$27,050Not reported$53,800
Toutsaint, JohnCouncillor12.0$58,500$46,300Not reported$107,980

Review original remuneration and expenses schedule (PDF)

Other fiscal years

Sources and interpretation

ISC filing profile. Figures are extracted from public documents and can contain errors. A missing value means it was not available in this extraction. Compare like fiscal years, read the notes, and confirm amounts in the original PDF.

How OpenBand handles extraction and corrections