OpenBand

Beardy's and Okemasis' Cree Nation financial records · 2019-2020

Beardy's and Okemasis' Cree Nation is a First Nation in Saskatchewan. This page organizes its published fiscal-year records from Indigenous Services Canada.

Explore interactive Nation profile

Audited financial statement summary · 2019-2020

Amounts in Canadian dollars, extracted from the published statement. A surplus is an accounting result; it is not the same as unrestricted cash.

Total revenue
$26,369,670
Total expenses
$23,004,173
Annual surplus / deficit
$3,365,497
Tangible capital assets
$25,634,312
Cash and investments
$3,093,093

Review original audited financial statements (PDF)

Extraction confidence: high. Verify figures and notes in the source document.

Chief and Council remuneration and expenses · 2019-2020

Historical payments for the stated fiscal year. These names do not identify current officeholders. Travel, expenses, and other payments retain their separate source fields; missing values are not zero.

Parsed remuneration schedule · amounts in Canadian dollars
NamePositionMonthsRemunerationTravelExpensesOther payments
C. Roy PetitChief12$68,312$40Not reported$27,506
Jeremy SeeseequasisCouncillor12$58,375$13,257Not reportedNot reported
Kevin SeesequasisCouncillor12$59,860$20,062Not reportedNot reported
Leighanne Gardipy-BillCouncillor12$59,860$740Not reported$13,266
M. I. Jacquiline GambleCouncillor12$56,927$15,737Not reportedNot reported
Edwin AnanasCouncillor12$55,513$200Not reported$13,318
Tyrone SmallchildCouncillor12$56,927$100Not reported$15,359

Review original remuneration and expenses schedule (PDF)

Other fiscal years

Sources and interpretation

ISC filing profile. Figures are extracted from public documents and can contain errors. A missing value means it was not available in this extraction. Compare like fiscal years, read the notes, and confirm amounts in the original PDF.

How OpenBand handles extraction and corrections