OpenBand

Alexander financial records · 2022-2023

Alexander is a First Nation in Alberta. This page organizes its published fiscal-year records from Indigenous Services Canada.

Explore interactive Nation profile

Audited financial statement summary · 2022-2023

Amounts in Canadian dollars, extracted from the published statement. A surplus is an accounting result; it is not the same as unrestricted cash.

Total revenue
$46,934,672
Total expenses
$43,251,889
Tangible capital assets
$33,540,859

Review original audited financial statements (PDF)

Extraction confidence: medium. Verify figures and notes in the source document.

Chief and Council remuneration and expenses · 2022-2023

Historical payments for the stated fiscal year. These names do not identify current officeholders. Travel, expenses, and other payments retain their separate source fields; missing values are not zero.

Parsed remuneration schedule · amounts in Canadian dollars
NamePositionMonthsRemunerationTravelExpensesOther payments
George Arcand JrChief12$105,000$6,000$30,878Not reported
Christopher ArcandCouncillor12$95,000$18,000$30,863Not reported
Audra ArcandCouncillor12$95,000$18,000$32,697Not reported
Kevin ArcandCouncillor12$95,000$18,000$23,922Not reported
Heather JenningsCouncillor12$95,000$18,000$38,484Not reported
Marty ArcandCouncillor12$95,000$18,000$55,861Not reported
Scott BurnstickCouncillor12$95,000$18,000$44,687Not reported

Review original remuneration and expenses schedule (PDF)

Other fiscal years

Sources and interpretation

ISC filing profile. Figures are extracted from public documents and can contain errors. A missing value means it was not available in this extraction. Compare like fiscal years, read the notes, and confirm amounts in the original PDF.

How OpenBand handles extraction and corrections