OpenBand

Alexander financial records · 2021-2022

Alexander is a First Nation in Alberta. This page organizes its published fiscal-year records from Indigenous Services Canada.

Explore interactive Nation profile

Audited financial statement summary · 2021-2022

Amounts in Canadian dollars, extracted from the published statement. A surplus is an accounting result; it is not the same as unrestricted cash.

Total revenue
$36,580,024
Total expenses
$36,010,573
Tangible capital assets
$25,584,780
Cash and investments
$13,070,121

Review original audited financial statements (PDF)

Extraction confidence: medium. Verify figures and notes in the source document.

Chief and Council remuneration and expenses · 2021-2022

Historical payments for the stated fiscal year. These names do not identify current officeholders. Travel, expenses, and other payments retain their separate source fields; missing values are not zero.

Parsed remuneration schedule · amounts in Canadian dollars
NamePositionMonthsRemunerationTravelExpensesOther payments
George Arcand JrChief12$100,000$6,000$38,759Not reported
Christopher ArcandCouncillor12$90,000$18,000$31,165Not reported
Audra ArcandCouncillor12$90,000$18,000$25,771Not reported
Kevin ArcandCouncillor12$90,000$18,000$33,363Not reported
Heather JenningsCouncillor12$90,000$18,000$33,074Not reported
Marty ArcandCouncillor12$90,000$18,000$29,153Not reported
Scott BurnstickCouncillor12$90,000$18,000$34,556Not reported

Review original remuneration and expenses schedule (PDF)

Other fiscal years

Sources and interpretation

ISC filing profile. Figures are extracted from public documents and can contain errors. A missing value means it was not available in this extraction. Compare like fiscal years, read the notes, and confirm amounts in the original PDF.

How OpenBand handles extraction and corrections