OpenBand

The Key First Nation financial records · 2016-2017

The Key First Nation is a First Nation in Saskatchewan. This page organizes its published fiscal-year records from Indigenous Services Canada.

Explore interactive Nation profile

Audited financial statement summary · 2016-2017

Amounts in Canadian dollars, extracted from the published statement. A surplus is an accounting result; it is not the same as unrestricted cash.

Total revenue
$5,869,991
Total expenses
$5,914,226
Annual surplus / deficit
$22,178
Tangible capital assets
$9,542,811
Cash and investments
$66,922

Review original audited financial statements (PDF)

Extraction confidence: medium. Verify figures and notes in the source document.

Chief and Council remuneration and expenses · 2016-2017

Historical payments for the stated fiscal year. These names do not identify current officeholders. Travel, expenses, and other payments retain their separate source fields; missing values are not zero.

Parsed remuneration schedule · amounts in Canadian dollars
NamePositionMonthsRemunerationTravelExpensesOther payments
David D. CoteChief6$28,900$6,964Not reportedNot reported
Rodney J. BrassChief6$29,150$11,697Not reportedNot reported
Angela DesjarlaisCouncillor12$49,710$23,114Not reportedNot reported
Clarence PapequashCouncillor6$21,938$10,192Not reportedNot reported
Clinton KeyCouncillor6$23,580$11,793Not reportedNot reported
Glen O'SoupCouncillor12$51,210$31,644Not reportedNot reported
Rodney J. BrassCouncillor6$26,380$18,527Not reportedNot reported
Sidney D. KeshaneCouncillor12$51,010$31,990Not reportedNot reported

Review original remuneration and expenses schedule (PDF)

Other fiscal years

Sources and interpretation

ISC filing profile. Figures are extracted from public documents and can contain errors. A missing value means it was not available in this extraction. Compare like fiscal years, read the notes, and confirm amounts in the original PDF.

How OpenBand handles extraction and corrections