The Key First Nation financial records · 2015-2016
The Key First Nation is a First Nation in Saskatchewan. This page organizes its published fiscal-year records from Indigenous Services Canada.
Explore interactive Nation profile
Audited financial statement summary · 2015-2016
Amounts in Canadian dollars, extracted from the published statement. A surplus is an accounting result; it is not the same as unrestricted cash.
- Total revenue
- $5,654,848
- Total expenses
- $6,014,235
- Annual surplus / deficit
- −$359,387
- Tangible capital assets
- $9,585,587
- Cash and investments
- $1,130,209
Review original audited financial statements (PDF)
Extraction confidence: high. Verify figures and notes in the source document.
Chief and Council remuneration and expenses · 2015-2016
Historical payments for the stated fiscal year. These names do not identify current officeholders. Travel, expenses, and other payments retain their separate source fields; missing values are not zero.
| Name | Position | Months | Remuneration | Travel | Expenses | Other payments |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| David D. Cote | Chief | 12 | $56,721 | $28,116 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Angela Desjarlais | Councillor | 12 | $40,229 | $31,893 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Glen O'Soup | Councillor | 12 | $40,329 | $32,345 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Ivy O’Soup | Councillor | 11 | $36,129 | $30,026 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Rodney J. Brass | Councillor | 12 | $43,729 | $34,848 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Sidney D. Keshane | Councillor | 12 | $40,029 | $32,821 | Not reported | Not reported |
Other fiscal years
Sources and interpretation
ISC filing profile. Figures are extracted from public documents and can contain errors. A missing value means it was not available in this extraction. Compare like fiscal years, read the notes, and confirm amounts in the original PDF.