Samson financial records · 2024-2025
Samson is a First Nation in Alberta. This page organizes its published fiscal-year records from Indigenous Services Canada.
Explore interactive Nation profile
Audited financial statement summary · 2024-2025
Amounts in Canadian dollars, extracted from the published statement. A surplus is an accounting result; it is not the same as unrestricted cash.
- Total revenue
- $162,495,114
- Total expenses
- $130,793,847
- Annual surplus / deficit
- $22,722,359
- Cash and investments
- $161,877,954
Review original audited financial statements (PDF)
Extraction confidence: medium. Verify figures and notes in the source document.
Chief and Council remuneration and expenses · 2024-2025
Historical payments for the stated fiscal year. These names do not identify current officeholders. Travel, expenses, and other payments retain their separate source fields; missing values are not zero.
| Name | Position | Months | Remuneration | Travel | Expenses | Other payments |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Vernon Saddleback | Chief | 12.0 | $75,000 | Not reported | $227,653 | Not reported |
| Elesha Buffalo | Councillor | 12.0 | $70,000 | Not reported | $114,766 | Not reported |
| Frank Buffalo | Councillor | 12.0 | $70,000 | Not reported | $187,158 | Not reported |
| Kurt Buffalo | Councillor | 12.0 | $70,000 | Not reported | $173,604 | Not reported |
| Holly Johnson | Councillor | 12.0 | $70,000 | Not reported | $189,030 | Not reported |
| Ryan Lightning | Councillor | 12.0 | $70,000 | Not reported | $142,697 | Not reported |
| Louise Omeasoo | Councillor | 12.0 | $70,000 | Not reported | $165,663 | Not reported |
| Brian Lightning | Councillor | 12.0 | $70,000 | Not reported | $163,689 | Not reported |
| Cletis Louis | Councillor | 12.0 | $70,000 | Not reported | $127,989 | Not reported |
| Darryl Montour | Councillor | 12.0 | $70,000 | Not reported | $130,352 | Not reported |
| Vincent Saddleback | Councillor | 12.0 | $70,000 | Not reported | $182,461 | Not reported |
| Armand Swampy | Councillor | 12.0 | $70,000 | Not reported | $162,032 | Not reported |
| Izaiah Swampy-Omeasoo | Councillor | 12.0 | $70,000 | Not reported | $160,731 | Not reported |
Other fiscal years
Sources and interpretation
ISC filing profile. Figures are extracted from public documents and can contain errors. A missing value means it was not available in this extraction. Compare like fiscal years, read the notes, and confirm amounts in the original PDF.