Samson financial records · 2023-2024
Samson is a First Nation in Alberta. This page organizes its published fiscal-year records from Indigenous Services Canada.
Explore interactive Nation profile
Audited financial statement summary · 2023-2024
Amounts in Canadian dollars, extracted from the published statement. A surplus is an accounting result; it is not the same as unrestricted cash.
- Total revenue
- $128,278,401
- Total expenses
- $144,537,735
- Annual surplus / deficit
- $111,960,184
- Cash and investments
- $153,234,388
Review original audited financial statements (PDF)
Extraction confidence: medium. Verify figures and notes in the source document.
Chief and Council remuneration and expenses · 2023-2024
Historical payments for the stated fiscal year. These names do not identify current officeholders. Travel, expenses, and other payments retain their separate source fields; missing values are not zero.
| Name | Position | Months | Remuneration | Travel | Expenses | Other payments |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Vernon Saddleback | Chief | 12.0 | $75,000 | Not reported | $198,569 | Not reported |
| Elesha Buffalo | Councillor | 12.0 | $70,000 | Not reported | $104,151 | Not reported |
| Frank Buffalo | Councillor | 12.0 | $70,000 | Not reported | $148,399 | Not reported |
| Kurt Buffalo | Councillor | 12.0 | $70,000 | Not reported | $111,930 | Not reported |
| Holly Johnson | Councillor | 12.0 | $70,000 | Not reported | $186,502 | Not reported |
| Ryan Lightning | Councillor | 12.0 | $70,000 | Not reported | $130,303 | Not reported |
| Louise Omeasoo | Councillor | 12.0 | $70,000 | Not reported | $104,680 | Not reported |
| Brian Lightning | Councillor | 10.0 | $58,692 | Not reported | $112,386 | Not reported |
| Cletis Louis | Councillor | 10.0 | $58,692 | Not reported | $86,180 | Not reported |
| Darryl Montour | Councillor | 10.0 | $58,692 | Not reported | $107,762 | Not reported |
| Vincent Saddleback | Councillor | 10.0 | $58,692 | Not reported | $103,366 | Not reported |
| Armand Swampy | Councillor | 10.0 | $58,692 | Not reported | $107,996 | Not reported |
| Izaiah Swampy-Omeasoo | Councillor | 10.0 | $58,692 | Not reported | $99,739 | Not reported |
| Laurie Buffalo Former | Councillor | 2.0 | $27,462 | Not reported | $32,329 | Not reported |
| Shannon Buffalo Former | Councillor | 2.0 | $27,462 | Not reported | $42,302 | Not reported |
| Earl (Mario) Swampy Former | Councillor | 2.0 | $27,462 | Not reported | $19,423 | Not reported |
| Katherine Swampy Former | Councillor | 2.0 | $27,462 | Not reported | $16,738 | Not reported |
| Marvin Yellowbird Former | Councillor | 2.0 | $27,462 | Not reported | $24,869 | Not reported |
| Shay Yellowbird Former | Councillor | 2.0 | $27,462 | Not reported | $30,104 | Not reported |
Other fiscal years
Sources and interpretation
ISC filing profile. Figures are extracted from public documents and can contain errors. A missing value means it was not available in this extraction. Compare like fiscal years, read the notes, and confirm amounts in the original PDF.