Samson financial records · 2015-2016
Samson is a First Nation in Alberta. This page organizes its published fiscal-year records from Indigenous Services Canada.
Explore interactive Nation profile
Audited financial statement summary · 2015-2016
Amounts in Canadian dollars, extracted from the published statement. A surplus is an accounting result; it is not the same as unrestricted cash.
- Total revenue
- $126,512,787
- Total expenses
- $91,808,370
- Annual surplus / deficit
- $32,489,902
- Cash and investments
- $15,152,599
Review original audited financial statements (PDF)
Extraction confidence: medium. Verify figures and notes in the source document.
Chief and Council remuneration and expenses · 2015-2016
Historical payments for the stated fiscal year. These names do not identify current officeholders. Travel, expenses, and other payments retain their separate source fields; missing values are not zero.
| Name | Position | Months | Remuneration | Travel | Expenses | Other payments |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kurt Buffalo | Chief | 12 | $55,000 | Not reported | $195,924 | Not reported |
| Clayton Bruno | Councillor | 12 | $50,000 | Not reported | $154,933 | Not reported |
| Kirk Buffalo | Councillor | 12 | $50,000 | Not reported | $130,883 | Not reported |
| Patrick Buffalo | Councillor | 12 | $50,000 | Not reported | $163,402 | Not reported |
| Shannon Buffalo | Councillor | 12 | $50,000 | Not reported | $159,324 | Not reported |
| Jonathan Dion | Councillor | 12 | $50,000 | Not reported | $130,710 | Not reported |
| Holly Johnson | Councillor | 12 | $50,000 | Not reported | $201,240 | Not reported |
| Willy Lightning | Councillor | 12 | $50,000 | Not reported | $141,386 | Not reported |
| Larron Northwest | Councillor | 12 | $50,000 | Not reported | $114,853 | Not reported |
| Vernon Saddleback | Councillor | 12 | $50,000 | Not reported | $100,382 | Not reported |
| Glenda Swampy | Councillor | 12 | $50,000 | Not reported | $173,331 | Not reported |
| Mario Swampy | Councillor | 12 | $50,000 | Not reported | $133,799 | Not reported |
| Marvin Yellowbird | Councillor | 12 | $50,000 | Not reported | $123,892 | Not reported |
Other fiscal years
Sources and interpretation
ISC filing profile. Figures are extracted from public documents and can contain errors. A missing value means it was not available in this extraction. Compare like fiscal years, read the notes, and confirm amounts in the original PDF.