Samson financial records · 2018-2019
Samson is a First Nation in Alberta. This page organizes its published fiscal-year records from Indigenous Services Canada.
Explore interactive Nation profile
Audited financial statement summary · 2018-2019
Amounts in Canadian dollars, extracted from the published statement. A surplus is an accounting result; it is not the same as unrestricted cash.
- Total revenue
- $97,804,528
- Total expenses
- $90,321,781
- Annual surplus / deficit
- $3,356,127
- Tangible capital assets
- $89,567,094
- Cash and investments
- $24,678,157
Review original audited financial statements (PDF)
Extraction confidence: medium. Verify figures and notes in the source document.
Chief and Council remuneration and expenses · 2018-2019
Historical payments for the stated fiscal year. These names do not identify current officeholders. Travel, expenses, and other payments retain their separate source fields; missing values are not zero.
| Name | Position | Months | Remuneration | Travel | Expenses | Other payments |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Vernon Saddleback | Chief | 12.0 | $75,000 | Not reported | $163,451 | Not reported |
| Kurt Buffalo | Councillor | 12.0 | $70,000 | Not reported | $172,061 | Not reported |
| Danny Buffalo | Councillor | 12.0 | $70,000 | Not reported | $109,659 | Not reported |
| Frank Buffalo | Councillor | 12.0 | $70,000 | Not reported | $148,764 | Not reported |
| Kevin Buffalo | Councillor | 12.0 | $70,000 | Not reported | $157,283 | Not reported |
| Shannon Buffalo | Councillor | 12.0 | $70,000 | Not reported | $169,067 | Not reported |
| Terry Buffalo | Councillor | 12.0 | $70,000 | Not reported | $85,654 | Not reported |
| Larron Northwest | Councillor | 12.0 | $70,000 | Not reported | $134,059 | Not reported |
| Ordell Saddleback | Councillor | 12.0 | $70,000 | Not reported | $93,336 | Not reported |
| Vincent Saddleback | Councillor | 12.0 | $70,000 | Not reported | $116,683 | Not reported |
| Katherine Swampy | Councillor | 12.0 | $70,000 | Not reported | $81,250 | Not reported |
| Mario Swampy | Councillor | 12.0 | $70,000 | Not reported | $131,681 | Not reported |
| Marvin Yellowbird | Councillor | 12.0 | $70,000 | Not reported | $127,953 | Not reported |
Other fiscal years
Sources and interpretation
ISC filing profile. Figures are extracted from public documents and can contain errors. A missing value means it was not available in this extraction. Compare like fiscal years, read the notes, and confirm amounts in the original PDF.