Samson financial records · 2019-2020
Samson is a First Nation in Alberta. This page organizes its published fiscal-year records from Indigenous Services Canada.
Explore interactive Nation profile
Audited financial statement summary · 2019-2020
Amounts in Canadian dollars, extracted from the published statement. A surplus is an accounting result; it is not the same as unrestricted cash.
- Total revenue
- $100,752,232
- Total expenses
- $87,746,012
- Annual surplus / deficit
- $9,075,972
- Tangible capital assets
- $102,111,819
- Cash and investments
- $25,323,535
Review original audited financial statements (PDF)
Extraction confidence: medium. Verify figures and notes in the source document.
Chief and Council remuneration and expenses · 2019-2020
Historical payments for the stated fiscal year. These names do not identify current officeholders. Travel, expenses, and other payments retain their separate source fields; missing values are not zero.
| Name | Position | Months | Remuneration | Travel | Expenses | Other payments |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Vernon Saddleback | Chief | 12.0 | $75,000 | Not reported | $163,072 | Not reported |
| Kurt Buffalo | Councillor | 12.0 | $70,000 | Not reported | $178,258 | Not reported |
| Danny Buffalo | Councillor | 12.0 | $70,000 | Not reported | $111,801 | Not reported |
| Frank Buffalo | Councillor | 12.0 | $70,000 | Not reported | $142,713 | Not reported |
| Kevin Buffalo | Councillor | 12.0 | $70,000 | Not reported | $160,801 | Not reported |
| Shannon Buffalo | Councillor | 12.0 | $70,000 | Not reported | $181,256 | Not reported |
| Terry Buffalo | Councillor | 12.0 | $70,000 | Not reported | $76,385 | Not reported |
| Larron Northwest | Councillor | 12.0 | $70,000 | Not reported | $100,888 | Not reported |
| Ordell Saddleback | Councillor | 12.0 | $70,000 | Not reported | $103,898 | Not reported |
| Vincent Saddleback | Councillor | 12.0 | $70,000 | Not reported | $119,608 | Not reported |
| Katherine Swampy | Councillor | 4.5 | $47,109 | Not reported | $38,364 | Not reported |
| Mario Swampy | Councillor | 12.0 | $70,000 | Not reported | $132,527 | Not reported |
| Marvin Yellowbird | Councillor | 12.0 | $70,000 | Not reported | $131,887 | Not reported |
Other fiscal years
Sources and interpretation
ISC filing profile. Figures are extracted from public documents and can contain errors. A missing value means it was not available in this extraction. Compare like fiscal years, read the notes, and confirm amounts in the original PDF.