Samson financial records · 2020-2021
Samson is a First Nation in Alberta. This page organizes its published fiscal-year records from Indigenous Services Canada.
Explore interactive Nation profile
Audited financial statement summary · 2020-2021
Amounts in Canadian dollars, extracted from the published statement. A surplus is an accounting result; it is not the same as unrestricted cash.
- Total revenue
- $88,438,970
- Total expenses
- $81,666,431
- Annual surplus / deficit
- $4,186,608
- Tangible capital assets
- $107,262,574
- Cash and investments
- $38,241,225
Review original audited financial statements (PDF)
Extraction confidence: medium. Verify figures and notes in the source document.
Chief and Council remuneration and expenses · 2020-2021
Historical payments for the stated fiscal year. These names do not identify current officeholders. Travel, expenses, and other payments retain their separate source fields; missing values are not zero.
| Name | Position | Months | Remuneration | Travel | Expenses | Other payments |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Vernon Saddleback | Chief | 12.0 | $75,000 | Not reported | $147,587 | Not reported |
| Kurt Buffalo | Councillor | 12.0 | $70,000 | Not reported | $79,200 | Not reported |
| Frank Buffalo | Councillor | 12.0 | $70,000 | Not reported | $87,525 | Not reported |
| Shannon Buffalo | Councillor | 12.0 | $70,000 | Not reported | $99,769 | Not reported |
| Mario Swampy | Councillor | 12.0 | $70,000 | Not reported | $77,665 | Not reported |
| Marvin Yellowbird | Councillor | 12.0 | $70,000 | Not reported | $120,772 | Not reported |
| Laurie Buffalo | Councillor | 8.5 | $45,769 | Not reported | $37,497 | Not reported |
| Holly Johnson | Councillor | 8.5 | $45,769 | Not reported | $79,576 | Not reported |
| Ryan Lightning | Councillor | 8.5 | $45,769 | Not reported | $43,416 | Not reported |
| Louise Omeasoo | Councillor | 8.5 | $45,769 | Not reported | $35,233 | Not reported |
| Elesha Saddleback | Councillor | 8.5 | $45,769 | Not reported | $31,234 | Not reported |
| Katherine Swampy | Councillor | 8.5 | $45,769 | Not reported | $40,404 | Not reported |
| Shay Yellowbird | Councillor | 0.5 | $1,289 | Not reported | $9,955 | Not reported |
| Darryl Montour Former | Councillor | 8.0 | $39,846 | Not reported | $100,654 | Not reported |
| Danny Buffalo Former | Councillor | 3.5 | $24,231 | Not reported | $35,832 | Not reported |
| Kevin Buffalo Former | Councillor | 3.5 | $24,231 | Not reported | $77,453 | Not reported |
| Terry Buffalo Former | Councillor | 3.5 | $24,231 | Not reported | $47,223 | Not reported |
| Larron Northwest Former | Councillor | 3.5 | $24,231 | Not reported | $48,823 | Not reported |
| Ordell Saddleback Former | Councillor | 3.5 | $24,231 | Not reported | $31,653 | Not reported |
| Vincent Saddleback Former | Councillor | 3.5 | $24,231 | Not reported | $46,636 | Not reported |
Other fiscal years
Sources and interpretation
ISC filing profile. Figures are extracted from public documents and can contain errors. A missing value means it was not available in this extraction. Compare like fiscal years, read the notes, and confirm amounts in the original PDF.